New FASTRAK Winner Breaks Through in Kentucky

(RICHMOND, KY) – The FASTRAK Racing Series powered by Chevrolet Performance returned to action at the exciting 3/8th mile Richmond Raceway in Kentucky for the 2nd ever visit of the series in “The Bluegrass State” for the 2nd Annual Damn Yankees 50 in front of a capacity crowd. Battling summer like temperatures during the fall, twenty five of the best in pro late models from 6 states from the Carolinas to New York took on “The Beast of the East”. When the dust settled defending winner of last year Zack Dohm came up one spot shy, as #35 Todd Coffman Racing claimed the $5000 payday and inaugural series win.

The race would be the perfect storm for Coffman, has he would be fast qualifier, heat 1 winner and hold off the field for the $5000 to win 50 lapper that was monumental. The race would start off with Coffman jumping out front, 1st yellow flag would turn into red flag on the front stretch after a multi-car accident which caused #75e Elliott Despain flipped multiple times collecting #31 Jacob Curnette and #14a Dustin Golden, all drivers we’re uninjured.

On the restart several times, Dohm would try to get around Coffman, right to the door but would come up shy. As the laps ticked away several yellow flags would wave for cars with tire issues or spins racing to come through the field. All the while Coffman would stay at the P1 spot. While Dohm was not able to catch the leader of Coffman, he was able to pull away from the rest of the top five of drivers #j0 John Owenby and #6 Dillon Brown as they had they own little by side fury throughout the remainder of the race in Kentucky.

Todd Coffman would hold off the likes of Dohm and others in front of a roaring crescendo of race fans in jubilation for the Junction City native taking his career first FASTRAK touring series national win in his 2016 Rocket XR1 chassis that he’s had issues with for years, finally on top at home was special.

VP Racing Fuels QUICKTIME Group Qualifying:
Group A: 35 Todd Coffman (overall) 15.185, 25 Zack Dohm 15.191, 6 Dillon Brown 15.446, 22 Russell Erwin 15.462, 6j Jacob Brown 15.501, J0 John Owenby 15.582, P1 Jeff Watson 15.709, 7 Justin Smith 15.781, 23b Dalton Brown 15.883, 77t BJ Branham 16.041, 55 Collin Watson 16.715, 17otis N/T

Group B: 2 Michael Bland 15.500, 64 AJ Hicks 15.522, 39j Jimmy Elliott 15.589, 9 Josh Dietz 15.659, 23t Tim Tungate 15.815, 10 Raymond Nichols 15.857, 75e Elliott Despain 15.857, 1s Daniel Shelton 15.917, 21 Nathan Martin 16.191, 00 Rueben Mayfield 16.233, 21m Kyle Murray 16.498, 14a Dustin Golden

Damn Yankees 50 – Official Results – (pending tire sample results) from Richmond, KY Raceway
1st 35 Todd Coffman
2nd 25 Zack Dohm
3rd J0 John Owenby
4th 6 Dillon Brown
5th 17 Logan Roberson
6th 39j Jimmy Elliott
7th 23t Tim Tungate
8th 9 Josh Dietz
9th P1 Jeff Watson
10th 7 Justin Smith
11th 10 Raymond Nichols
12th 77t BJ Branham
13th 00 Rueben Mayfield
14th 2 Michael Bland
15th 22 Russell Erwin
16th 6j Jacob Brown
17th 23b Dalton Brown
18th 21m Kyle Murray
19th 1s Daniel Shelton
20th 55 Collin Watson
21st 14a Dustin Golden
22nd 21 Nathan Martin
23rd 64 AJ Hicks
24th 31 Jacob Curnette
25th 75e Elliott Despain

Our next event for the FASTRAK Racing Series powered by Chevrolet Performance will be the 2019 edition of the World Challenge weekend at the I-77 Speedway in Ripley, WV October 10, 11, 12 with almost $50,000 purse. $2,000 to win Friday and Saturday $5,000 to win plus open crate drivers can also race with the members, however not eligible for the almost $12,000 FASTRAK member bonus tallied to the points fund for the racers that have battled all 2019 season.

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_SE and/or @FASTRAK_MOV on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available. FASTRAK can be found on Instagram @fastrak_racing.
The 2019 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, AFCO “The official shock of the FASTRAK Racing Series”, VP Racing Fuels “The official fuel of FASTRAK”, VP Racing Lubricants “The official lubricant of FASTRAK”, “The official video home of FASTRAK”, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Performance Products,, and Thomas Clarke Performance.

New FASTRAK Winner Breaks Through in Kentucky