Salem, IN – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will return to action in the Circle City 100 at the famed Lucas Oil Raceway, just West of Indianapolis, this Friday, July 21st. The ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards will also be in action Friday night in the Sioux Chief PowerPEX 200 in a huge stock car double header on Brickyard 400 Weekend.


Friday’s race will be the seventh point’s event of the 2017 season for the ARCA/CRA Super Series. Winners to date include Casey Roderick at the April 8th event at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville, Brian Campbell at Toledo Speedway on April 22nd, three time series Champion Johnny VanDoorn at Anderson Speedway on May 7th and at Baer Field Speedway on June 10th, Bubba Wallace at Bristol Motor Speedway on May 28th and the most recent winner was Stephen Wallace at the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway on June 27th.


Corbin, Kentucky’s Josh Brock leads the series points after six events, he is also the leader in the Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year points. Rookie Hunter Jack is second in points, he is eight points behind Brock. 2016 Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year Dalton Armstrong is in third place, he is 21 points behind Jack. VanDoorn is fourth in series points, he is three points behind Armstrong. Rookie Logan Runyon is fifth in series points, he is 12 points behind VanDoorn. All five of the point leaders are entered for Friday’s event.


Toledo winner Brian Campbell is entered for Friday’s event. Campbell is now tied for second in series all-time wins with 22 with former series Champion Brian Ross. Campbell got a series win at Lucas Oil Raceway last season in the Fall Brawl event in September and went to victory lane last Saturday night at Berlin Raceway with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour.


Two-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Travis Braden is also entered, the 2016 Winchester 400 winner won the 2015 ARCA Racing Series event at Lucas Oil Raceway in his series debut. Other top CRA drivers entered include Wes Griffith Jr., Brett Robinson, former Illiana Motor Speedway Champion Jeff Cannon, Fred Hopkins and rookie Kyle Crump.


2016 Southern Super Series Champion Donnie Wilson is entered. Wilson won the Southern Super Series last event, the Rumble by the River at Montgomery Motor Speedway on July 2nd. Wilson will have a teammate for Friday’s race in North Carolina’s Jake Crum who is also entered.


California racer Tyler Ankrum is entered. A pair of Tennessee drivers are entered, Justin Ashburn and Preston Bores in a Willie Allen prepared car is entered to make his series debut.


There is an optional open practice for the ARCA/CRA Super Series as part of Thursday’s events at Lucas Oil Raceway. Pits open on Thursday at 2pm. There will be a 45 minute open practice session for the ARCA/CRA Super Series teams from 4:15pm until 5pm, then a 30 minute session from 6:45pm until 7:15pm. The USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series will be in action Thursday night along with the Thunder Roadsters. It is also USAC Hall of Fame Induction night.


Pits open on Friday at 8:30am. There will be a 40 minute open practice session for the ARCA/CRA Super Series teams from 11:30am to 12:10pm, then a 30 minute session from 2:25pm until 2:55pm. EDCO Welding Qualifying will take place at 4:30pm. The Circle City 100 is scheduled to take the green flag at 7pm. The Sioux Chief PowerPEX 200 Presented by Jive for the ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards is scheduled to take the green flag at 9pm.


Discount tickets for the July 22nd Sioux Chief PowerPex 200 and the Circle City 100 are on sale at several Menards stores in Indiana. The tickets are being offered at $10 off the gate price and can be purchased through July 20th. More event information is available at


More information on all the CRA Series is available at  You can also follow along with all of CRA’s touring series’ on Facebook at: and on Twitter at:


Champion Racing Association Press Release. Photo Credit: photo

Circle City 100 up next for the ARCA/CRA Super Series