By the Numbers: Show Me the Money PLM Series

On Saturday, the Show Me the Money Pro Late Model Series returns to action at Montgomery Motor Speedway (AL) with the Mid Summer Classic 100.  Speed51 will broadcast the event, free for premium subscribers, allowing fans nationwide to see some of the top Pro Late Model racers in action


Watch the Show Me the Money Pro Late Model Series Saturday


To preview Saturday’s race, we look “By the Numbers” at the history of the Show Me the Money Pro Late Model Series before it roars back to life on Saturday.


4: A total of four different drivers have won two Show Me The Money Championships over the years.  They include Augie Grill, who is the defending series champion.  John Bolen has also won two titles, as have Casey Roderick and Hunter Robbins.  Only one other driver has won a championship, and that was Bret Holmes in 2015.


9: The racing has gotten very competitive at Montgomery Motor Speedway and the recent Alabama 200 proves that.  Nine cars finished on the lead lap when the checkered flag flew after 200 laps around the Montgomery half-mile.


15: Augie Grill is the all-time series winner with 15 wins in the Show Me the Money Series.  Grill was in a fire last week at I-44 Speedway (MO) and we hope to see the 112 ride at Montgomery, but if he’s a spectator then we can understand the reasons.


29: Drivers from the State of Alabama have defended their turf well, having won 29 races in the Show Me the Money Series.


54: There have been 54 prior events in the Show Me the Money Series at Montgomery Motor Speedway.


55: The number of laps that Willie Allen led in the Alabama 200 a few months back. Allen finished 4th in the 23 car field.


100: Saturday night’s event will be 100 laps for the Pro Late Model series.


200: Some drivers will be running the doubleheader from the night before with Five Flags Speedway.  Speed51 will broadcast both events in the Pro Late Model doubleheader weekend, free for premium subscribers.


Last Time Out: It’s hard to imagine that we have had a race this year in the series, but Jake Garcia won the Alabama 200 after taking the lead with eight laps to go.  Perry Patino led the most laps and finished second.


Past Show Me The Money Champions


2019 Augie Grill

2018 John Bolen

2017 Casey Roderick

2016 Casey Roderick

2015 Bret Holmes

2012 Hunter Robbins

2011 Hunter Robbins

2010 John Bolen

2009 Augie Grill


Past Show Me The Money Winners


Augie Grill 15

Casey Roderick 12

Hunter Robbins 6

Colby Howard 3

Chase Elliott 3

Justin South 2

Jason Young 2

Bret Holmes 2

Mason Massey 2

John Bolen 1

Bobby Knox, Jr. 1

Mike Garvey 1

R.S. Senter 1

Connor Okrzesik 1

Giovanni Bromante 1

Jake Garcia 1


-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Speed51 Correspondent

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

By the Numbers: Show Me the Money PLM Series