By the Numbers: Show Me State Showdown at I-44

This Saturday, the Champion Racing Association points-paying season begins in a big way with the Show Me State Showdown at Lebanon I-44 Speedway (MO).  The event features the ARCA/CRA Super Series, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour and Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks.




To preview this major event, Speed51 takes you “By the Numbers” into Saturday’s big race.


7: A total of seven drivers are listed as doing the double this weekend at I-44 Speedway. Cody Coughlin, Mike Wallace, Travis Braden, Bubba Pollard, Stephen Nasse, Carson Hocevar, and Chris Davidson are the drivers who will be gunning for two trophies this weekend in Missouri.


25: As of the the middle of this week, the ARCA/CRA Super Series entry list shows 25 drivers have filed entires for the race. Some notable drivers which have experience at I-44 in Pro Late Models including Bubba Pollard, Brian Campbell, Stephen Nasse, and Cody Coughlin.


26: The battle for the rights to be number 26.  Bubba Pollard is a southeast standout that has received national attention due to his success in his number 26 ride.  The same can be said for Travis Braden who took a number 26 to victory lane in the Snowball Derby last December.  They are entered in both of Saturday’s races.


26: A total of 26 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour teams have entered Saturday’s 100-lap race for Pro Late Models.


100: The All-Stars Tour drivers will go 100 laps, unlike the 144 they used to run in the Masters of the Pro’s event years ago.


125: The ARCA/CRA Super Series will run 125 laps to end the schedule of racing on Saturday.


300: 300 laps will be run in total on Saturday.  The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock season opener is scheduled for 75 laps.


1982: Lebanon I-44 Speedway has been holding races since 1982. Mike and Kenny Wallace, Carl Edwards and Jamie McMurray are some of the drivers who have gone on to greater success after cutting their teeth at the Missouri track.


All-Stars Tour Track Record: The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour track record is held by Trevor Noles, with a lap of 14.228 seconds.


New Track Record: There is no ARCA/CRA Super Series track record, as the series is making its first-ever appearance at the venue.  We could see times get really close to being under the 14 second barrier.


Past JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Winners at I-44 

2013 Chase Elliott

2014 Anderson Bowen

2015 John Hunter Nemechek

2016 John Hunter Nemechek

2017 Cole Williams


-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Speed51 Correspondent

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo

By the Numbers: Show Me State Showdown at I-44