By the Numbers: Haunted Hundred at Seekonk Speedway

A pair of the Northeast’s premier touring series will conclude their 2019 seasons Saturday afternoon during the Haunted Hundred event at Seekonk Speedway (MA).  We take a look at both the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North and Tri-Track Open Modified Series championship races in this edition of By the Numbers on Speed51.


2: This is the second-time Seekonk Speedway has hosted the PASS North finale, which has been held at Oxford a record eight times.


2: “Big Money” Matt Hirschman has won both races the Tri-Track Modifieds have run in October at Seekonk. He’ll be looking for a third win in this event.


4: There have been four different winners in five races this season for the Tri-Track Modified Series.  Only Matt Hirschman has won more than once, with his two victories coming at Claremont Motorsports Park (NH) and Oxford Plains Speedway (ME).


6: This will be only the sixth race at Seekonk for the PASS North Series.


8: It all comes down to one race to decide the 2019 PASS North championship. Only eight points separate championship contenders Derek Griffith and D.J. Shaw, with Griffith holding the advantage following last weekend’s race at Oxford Plains. The two drivers have won eight of the 15 races this season.  For Shaw, it would be his fourth PASS North championship.  For Griffith, he’s seeking his first north title after claiming the PASS National Championship last year.


13: Last year, a total of 13 cars finished on the lead lap at the end of the 150-lap PASS North race.


21: Twenty-one of the 27 starters completed all 100 laps during the Tri-Track Open Modified Series race last year.


42: Last year, a total of 42 Tour-Type Modifieds showed up for the season finale.  Look for a big car count again this year.


51: Race fans unable to make it to Seekonk Speedway on Saturday will be able to watch a live pay-per-view broadcast on Speed51.  Visit to order your live video tickets today.


100: The Modifieds will go 100 laps at Seekonk this weekend.


150: The Pro All Stars Series wraps up its 19th season with a 150-lap season finale at Seekonk Speedway.


Past PASS Winners at Seekonk

2018 – Travis Benjamin

2012 – DJ Shaw

2011 – Johnny Clark

2010 – Dave Darling

2009 – Tom Scully Jr.


PASS North Champions 

Johnny Clark – 6 (2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011)

Ben Rowe – 4 (2002, 2003, 2005, 2007)

DJ Shaw – 3 (2014, 2016, 2018

Travis Benjamin – 2 (2012, 2017)

Sam Sessions – 1 (2001)

Cassius Clark – 1 (2013)

Mike Rowe – 1 (2015)


Past Tri-Track Modified Winners at Seekonk

Matt Hirschman – 3

Doug Coby – 1

Ronnie Silk – 1

Tommy Barrett – 1

Ronnie Williams – 1

Richard Savary – 1


Past Tri-Track Modified Champions

2018 – Matt Hirschman

2017 – Matt Hirschman

2016 – Matt Hirschman

2015 – Matt Hirschman

2014 – Jon McKennedy


-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Speed51 Correspondent

-Photo credit:

By the Numbers: Haunted Hundred at Seekonk Speedway