7: Casey Roderick will be in the seven ride for the Alabama 200.  The Georgia driver has won some of the biggest races on the tour like the Rattler 250 and the World Crown 300. Now he looks to add an Alabama 200 to that list.

On a side note Roderick leads the track’s Pro Late Model points driving for Ronnie Sanders.

10: Drivers are still facing a fight for the top 10 in points as it could help lock them in for the Snowball Derby come December.

52: This will be the 52nd year of the Alabama 200.

52: The race at Montgomery will be the 52nd race in the Southern Super Series.  There have been 17 different winners in that span.

pfc-anim198: The 98 team has been second and third at the Alabama 200 in each of the last two seasons.  In 2014 with Daniel Hemric they were second and with Ross Kenneth they were third in 2015. Now with Kenzie Ruston they hope to add a win to this record. Ruston has five top 10 finishes in the last seven races.

105: Kyle Grissom led 105 laps in the 2015 Alabama 200 only to come home second to race winner Chase Elliott.

173: Augie Grill led 173 laps in 2014 and did not end up in victory lane.

200: The Alabama 200 at Montgomery Motor Speedway is the second longest race on the Southern Super Series schedule.

$7,000: Will be on the line for the winner of the Alabama 200.

Roll Tide: Counting the year the race was run at South Alabama Speedway, Augie Grill is a four-time Alabama 200 winner.  His last win came in 2011.

Historical winners: Richard Petty and Bobby Allison captured wins in the Alabama 200 at Montgomery in what was a NASCAR Sprint Cup race at the time.

Crew Chief Special:  While Chase Elliott will not be in town to run the Alabama 200 his former crew chief Ricky Turner will be twisting wrenches looking for a fourth straight win in the Alabama 200.  He won with Elliott in 2015 and 2013, and with Anderson Bowen in 2014.  This year he is with Chandler Smith.

Past Winners since 1999

2015 Chase Elliott

2014 Anderson Bowen

2013 Chase Elliott

2012 Mason Massey

2011 Augie Grill

2010 Augie Grill

2009 Augie Grill

2008 Augue Grill (South Alabama)

2007 Casey Smith (South Alabama)

2006 Not Held

2005 Jason Hogan

Ted Musgrave Jr.

2004 Hunter Robbins

2003 Not Held

2002 Not Held

2001 Not Held

2000 Gary Helton

1999 Gary Jones

By the Numbers: Analyzing the So. Super Series Alabama 200