By the Numbers: 2020 Blizzard Series at Five Flags

After a delayed start due to COVID-19, the 2020 Blizzard Series season will begin in a big way this Friday and Saturday night at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.  We get you ready for the Rowdy Twin 100’s in this edition of “By the Numbers” on Speed51.




0: The number of times that Five Flags Speedway has hosted a doubleheader for a touring series with back-to-back races.  There have been times where Five Flags ran a weekly show and a touring series show in the same weekend, but they have never run two touring series events like they will with the Southern Super Series in town this weekend.


0: The number of Blizzard Series wins for Kyle Busch Motorsports.  KBM has fielded three Snowball Derby wins, but in the shorter races this is one stat column they have yet to check off.\


1: As we learned Thursday night on The Bullring, Friday’s race will be the first start at Five Flags Speedway for North Carolina driver Kodie Conner.


4: There will be four Blizzard Series races this season at Five Flags Speedway.


12: For 12 consecutive years, Bubba Pollard has won at least one Blizzard Series event.  His first win came back in 2008.


16: This is the 16th year of the Blizzard Series.


20: Bubba Pollard is the all-time series winner in the Blizzard series with 20 career victories.


23: Last year, Jesse Dutilly became the 23rd different driver to win in the Blizzard Series.


51: Stephen Nasse, driver of the No. 51, will return to Five Flags Speedway for the first time since his disqualification in the Snowball Derby last December.


60: This weekend will potentially be the 60th career Blizzard Series start for Donnie Wilson. Despite that many starts ,Wilson is still waiting for his first Blizzard Series win.  The former Southern Super Series champion and All American 400 winner has been close so many times and he’s even finished second in the Snowball Derby.  Chris Davidson ended a long winless streak in the Pro Late Models this year.  Could it now be Donnie Wilson’s time to break through?


100: The Rowdy Twin 100’s will consist of 100-lap feature races on both Friday and Saturday night.


1410: Bubba Pollard has led 1,410 laps in the Blizzard Series, with laps led in 29 races.


Big Money: One driver could walk away with as much as $36,000 this weekend if they sweep both races. Take a look at the full breakdown below.


  • If a driver competed in The Rattler and wins Friday night’s race, they will win $10,000 as a result of the Double Down at the Next Town bonus.


  • If a driver competes Friday night and wins Saturday night’s race, they will win $10,000 as a result of the Double Down at the Next Town bonus.


  • If a driver sweeps the weekend, they will win the $10,000 #GetRowdy Challenge.


  • The driver with the best average finish will win the $5,000 Phoenix Construction Best Average Finish bonus.


  • If a driver sang a song during karaoke Thursday night at Beef O’Brady’s, they can win a $1,000 bonus if they win the race.


Past Blizzard Series Winners

Bubba Pollard 20

Augie Grill 9

Chase Elliott 5

Scott Carlson 5

Casey Roderick 4

Eddie Mercer 2

Johanna Long 2

Dave Mader, III 2

Daniel Hemric 2

Jeff Choquette 2

Charlie Bradberry 2

Cale Gale 1

Grant Enfinger 1

Hunter Robbins 1

Justin Drawdy 1

Ryan Crane 1

Josh Hamner 1

Mike Garvey 1

Kyle Benjamin 1

TJ Reaid 1

Kyle Grissom 1

Giovanni Bromante 1

Jesse Dutilly 1


Past Blizzard Champions

2019 Giovanni Bromante

2018 Casey Roderick

2017 Bubba Pollard

2016 Casey Roderick

2015 Casey Roderick

2014 Bubba Pollard

2013 Daniel Hemric

2012 Bubba Pollard

2011 Augie Grill

2010 Chase Elliott

2009 Johanna Long

2008 Josh Hamner

2007 Scott Carlson

2006 Dave Mader, III

2005 Eddie Mercer

-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Speed51 “Stat Boy”
-Photo credit:

By the Numbers: 2020 Blizzard Series at Five Flags