The 2018 Pro All Stars Series (PASS) National Championship season will begin Saturday with the South Carolina Clash at Dillon Motor Speedway (SC).  We take a look at the upcoming season in this edition of “By the Numbers” on


2: This weekend’s race at Dillon Motor Speedway will be the second PASS National event at the South Carolina track.  Jared Irvan won the first race one year ago.


5: Ben Rowe is a five-time PASS National champion; he’s also the two-time defending champion after winning in 2016 and 2017.


8: Ben Rowe is the PASS National Championship Series all-time wins leader with eight victories.


300x250 2017 51 Awards10: It will take 10 months to crown the PASS national champion as the events will go up and down the east coast with stops in North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, Maine and Connecticut.


30: There have been a total of 30 different winners in PASS National events.  Only eight drivers have won more than one race.


30: Joey Dorion and Jay Fogleman each have 30 starts in the series.


50: When the series gets to Richmond this fall it will be the 50th different track between the north and south series.  Not many series can say they have raced at 50 different venues.


54: Two-time PASS South champion Matt Craig will be on hand looking to start off the PASS National schedule in style.  Craig won six races last year which was a record in the PASS South ranks.  Craig won the Orange Blossom Special last year at Orange County.


55: There have been 55 PASS National races since 2008.  Last year, there were seven races.  Ben Rowe has missed only one race in the National Series.


458: There have been a total of 458 drivers to race in the PASS National Series.


950: There will be 950 laps of action this season on the PASS National scene. Ben Rowe completed all but 11 laps last season.


2015: 2015 PASS South Champion Tate Fogleman had a fine season in 2017 and looks to be a contender again in 2018.  At the age of 17, he has 26 National starts and two career PASS South wins.


2018 PASS National Schedule 

2/24 Dillon Motor Speedway – South Carolina Clash 200

4/8 Thompson Speedway – Ice Breaker 75

8/26 Oxford Plains Speedway – Oxford 250

10/20 Richmond Raceway – PASS 100

11/10 Concord Speedway – North South Shootout 125

1117 Hickory Motor Speedway – Mason-Dixon Meltdown 200


PASS National Champions 

2008 Cassius Clark

2009 Ben Rowe

2010 Preston Peltier

2011 Ben Rowe

2012 Jay Fogleman

2013 Jay Fogleman

2014 Ben Rowe

2015 Joey Dorion

2016 Ben Rowe

2017 Ben Rowe


-By Elgin Traylor, Southeast Correspondent – Twitter: @ElginTraylor

-Photo credit: / MoJo Photos

By the Numbers: 2018 PASS National Championship Series