2: Bubba Pollard has never won the Master of the Pros 200, but he’s a two-time Allen Turner Snowflake 100 winner. Pollard heads to Michigan looking to bookend a tripleheader weekend in big money races.


3: The last three races at Birch Run have been won by drivers entered for Friday’s race. Brian Campbell won in April, Carson Hocevar won last year and Dan Leeck won in 2015.


7: This will be the seventh JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour race at Birch Run. There have been six different winners in those six races.


9: The nine ride of Jeff Choquette has been one of the masters of the Pro Late Models in the Southeast during the last few years, and now he heads north looking for a big win. Choquette won the Speedweeks Pro Late Model title in 2017 along with several wins in the last few seasons.


28: The starting field will be set this way: 1-20 from Qualifying, 21-24 from CRA Owner Points, 25-28 from the Last Chance Race.


29: Rookie Mason Keller leads the points early on this season with 172 points.


35: A total of 35 cars are on the entry list for the Master of the Pros 200. There are no former winners in the field.


144: Cole Willams led 144 laps last year to win the race from the outside of the front row. Williams was fourth the year before in the event.


200: This year the race will be a 200-lap feature at Birch Run Speedway (MI). This will be the longest race in the history of CRA Pro Late Model competition.


$10,000: The winner’s share will be $10,000, with the race paying $1,000 to start.


The Home Crowd: When you look down the roster, you have Brian Campbell and Johnny VanDoorn who might have the upper hand as drivers hailing from the State of Michigan. Add in Chris Koslek, Eric Lee, Dan Leeck, and Harold Fair, Jr. and you have a strong contingent hoping to keep the green jacket in their home state.


The Road Crew: Sterling Marlin, Steve Dorer, Jack Smith and Chris Davidson are just a few of the drivers not from the Wolverine State who could be factors on race night.


Georgia Rules: Chase Elliott and Anderson Bowen won the first two runnings of the Masters of the Pros, thus taking the green jacket back to Georgia, which is the home of the green jacket in golf.


Former Masters of the Pros Winners

2017 Cole Williams

2016 John Hunter Nemechek

2015 John Hunter Nemechek

2014 Anderson Bowen

2013 Chase Elliott


-By: Elgin Traylor, Speed51.com Southeast Correspondent – Twitter: @ElginTraylor

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

By the Numbers: 2018 Masters of the Pros 200