By the Numbers: 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150

The Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway has become a race that many Super Late Model drivers put on their calendar each year. In 13 previous versions of the race, the event has evolved into one of the biggest Late Model events in the Carolinas. In this version of “By the Numbers” on, we take a look at Saturday’s 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150.


0: Despite winning three consecutive PASS South titles, Matt Craig has never won a PASS race at Hickory. He hopes to change that this weekend with a big victory in the Easter Bunny 150.


1: Georgia Super Late Model star Kyle Plott will be making his Easter Bunny 150 debut this weekend. Plott will be looking to join rare company by adding a PASS victory to a resume that already includes victories with the Southern Super Series and CARS Tour.


2: Bubba Pollard has won his last two Pro All Stars Series starts. He won at South Boston last year to pave his road to Oxford where he went on to win the prestigious Oxford 250. Pollard has three career PASS wins in three different states.


4: Ben Rowe, driver of the No. 4 Super Late Model, will be making his 13th Easter Bunny 150 start. Rowe missed the inaugural Easter Bunny 150 in 2006, a race that was won by his father, Mike Rowe. The younger Rowe has two Easter Bunny 150 victories.

6: Brandon Setzer drives the No. 6 Super Late Model and calls Hickory Motor Speedway his home track. He has four career Super Late Model wins at the track.


14: This is the 14th running of the PASS Easter Bunny 150


15: Mike Hopkins, who pilots car No. 15, is chasing the PASS National title in 2019. He started the season off with a win in the crate portion of the Commonwealth Classic at Richmond a few weeks back. The top four in the PASS National Championship point standings — Hopkins, Jake Johnson, Derek Griffith and Gabe Brown — are separated by only 12 points.


16: Sixteen different drivers have recorded PASS victories at Hickory Motor Speedway.


17: For all that Travis Benjamin has done in his career, one would think that success at Hickory would have come by now. In his four previous starts, the two-time PASS North champion and two-time Oxford 250 winner has a career-best finish of eighth at Hickory.


27: Since its inception. the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) has sanctioned 27 events at Hickory Motor Speedway.


39: In 2018, a total of 39 cars showed up for the Easter Bunny 150. This event always draws a big car count as it’s a spring time tradition.


42: Preston Peltier has won 42% of the Easter Bunny 150s that he’s competed in. Peltier has five victories in 12 starts and has won four of the last six.


51: A live pay-per-view broadcast of Saturday’s race will be available on Live video tickets can be purchased by clicking here.


150: This race is only 150 laps but a lot can go on in that time frame.


2006: Mike Rowe won the first PASS Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory back in 2006. Rowe led 25 laps on his way to besting a 30-car field for the first Easter Bunny 150 win.


Deep History: Here is a rare look at the drivers who have finished second in the Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory. Only Ben Rowe and Tyler Church have finished second more than once.


Past Runner Up Finishers at the Easter Bunny 150
2018 Shane Lee
2017 Ben Rowe
2016 Riley Herbst
2015 Tyler Church
2014 Tyler Church
2013 D.J. Shaw
2012 Landon Cling
2011 Preston Peltier
2010 Jay Fogleman
2009 Jeff Fultz
2008 Ryan Lawler
2007 Ben Rowe
2006 Chuck Barnes Jr.


Past Easter Bunny 150 Winners
2018 Preston Peltier (5)
2017 Preston Peltier (4)
2016 Ben Rowe (2)
2015 Preston Peltier (3)
2014 DJ Shaw
2013 Preston Peltier (2)
2012 Kyle Grissom
2011 Stephen Nasse
2010 Preston Peltier
2009 Ben Rowe
2008 Corey Williams
2007 Ryan Lawler
2006 Mike Rowe


Past PASS Winners at Hickory
Preston Peltier 8
Ben Rowe 3
Ryan Lawyer 2
Brandon Setzer 2
Stephen Nasse 1
Chris Dilbeck 1
Tate Fogleman 1
Tyler Church 1
DJ Shaw 1
Kyle Grissom 1
Justin Wakefield 1
Heath Hindman 1
Corey Williams 1
Mike Rowe 1
Chase Elliott 1
Derek Ramstrom 1


-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Southeast Correspondent

-Photo credit:

By the Numbers: 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150