Butcher Takes Lucas Oil 150 Win in the Maritimes

Antigonish, NS — Cole Butcher (Hantsport, NS) picked up his third victory of the 2019 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season by winning the Lucas Oil 150 at Riverside International Speedway. Championship contenders Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) and Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell, PE) started the race mid-pack but rallied to finish second and third respectively. Tonight’s result unofficially see Blenkhorn with a 22 point advantage over Hicken heading into the Season Finale Atlantic Oliver Tire 200 set for September 28th at Scotia Speedworld. Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) finished fourth while Austin MacDonald (Pictou, NS) finished in fifth spot on his Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour debut.

Atlantic Tiltload Qualifying set the grid for the Lucas Oil 150. Waylon Farrell (Conception Bay South, NL) earned the pole position after picking up the win in heat one. MacDonald, Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) and Hicken also won their qualifiers.

Chris Reid (Fort McMurray, AB) paced the field for 64 laps earning him the Most Laps Led award. MacDonald takes home the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race, while Russell Smith Jr picked up the Kenny U-Pull Hard Charger award.

The Napa Sportsman Series kicked off the show with their 2019 Season Finale prior to the Lucas Oil 150. Brad Eddy (Lower Sackville, NS) came home first followed by Colby Smith (Cape Sable Island, NS) and Dale Richardson (Stellerton, NS) who rounded out the podium. Matt Vaughan (Bedford, NS) was awarded the NAPA Sportsman Series Championship title.

The Passione Flooring & Interiors East Coast Mini Stock Tour also finished off their season at Riverside this afternoon. Andrew Warren (White’s Lake, NS) was on top of the podium followed by Tim Webster (Beaver Bank, NS) and Steve MacPhee (Yarmouth, NS). Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River, NS) was crowned the 2019 champion.

Congratulations to the staff and management of Riverside International Speedway for a spectacular 50th anniversary season!

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out the season on Saturday, September 28th at Scotia Speedworld with the Atlantic Oliver Tire 200! The final event will decide who takes home the prestigious championship and the $10,000 cheque! Don’t miss the Atlantic Oliver 200 Saturday, September 28th at 4:00 PM. Tickets available at the gate on race day (cash only). For complete event information and ticket prices please visit www.scotiaspeedworld.ca or www.maritimeprostocktour.com

About Lucas Oil:

Lucas Oil is one of the fastest growing additive lines in the consumer automotive industry, carrying a premium line of oils, greases and problem solving additives as well as a heavy duty line of products for the industrial and agricultural markets. Lucas Oil has long been directly involved in the racing industry, and seeing a need for better lubricants in this industry, Lucas Oil developed a line of high performance engine oils and gear oils that are second-to-none in the racing industry. Lucas racing products, including high performance engine oils and gear oils have proven themselves on NASCAR, NHRA, IHRA, USHRA and ATPA tracks across the country.

About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits four tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click www.maritimeprostocktour.com . You can also follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/prostocktour and like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/prostocktour

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour – Lucas Oil 150 Results:

  1. Cole Butcher
  2. Dylan Blenkhorn
  3. Jonathan Hicken
  4. Dylan Gosbee
  5. Austin MacDonald
  6. Chris Reid
  7. Russell Smith Jr
  8. Donald Chisholm
  9. Nicholas Naugle
  10. Chirs Hughes
  11. Terry Dougay
  12. Jarrett Butcher
  13. Shawn Pierce
  14. Nevin Scott
  15. Kent Vincent
  16. Allison McKinnion
  17. Craig Ward
  18. Shawn Turple
  19. Marty Prevost
  20. Greg Proude
  21. Waylon Farrell
  22. George Koszkulics
  23. Josh Collins
  24. Craig Slaunwhite
  25. Lonnie Sommerville

-Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Press Release
-Photo Credit: Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour

Butcher Takes Lucas Oil 150 Win in the Maritimes