WEBSTER CITY, Iowa — With the Memorial Day Weekend now in the rear view mirror, the mud-slinging modifieds of the USMTS Casey’s Cup powered by S&S Fishing & Rental look toward a whirlwind month of June that will feature 13 big shows over the course of 18 days.

 

The party gets started on Wednesday, June 10, when the KRA Speedway in Willmar, Minn., hosts the United States Modified Touring Series for the first time in the 17-year history of the series and the first of four straight shows in the Farm Boy BBQ Sauce Northern Region presented by Day Motor Sports.

 

From there, the tireless USMTS touring titans head to the Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn., for another first-time visit before polishing off the swing for two nights at the Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis., for the 17th Annual Masters.

 

After a four-day rest, action heats back up on Wednesday and Thursday, June 17-18, for a pair of MSD Central Region shoot-outs at the Valley Speedway in Grain Valley, Mo., and C. Ray Hall’s 81 Speedway located just outside of Wichita, Kan.

 

The annual USMTS Southern Speedweek commences on Friday, June 19, at the new Red River Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas, for the first of seven events in nine days in the highly-competitive Double H Bands Southern Region.

 

With trips to the Route 66 Motor Speedway in Amarillo, Texas, on June 22; Heart O’ Texas Speedway near Waco, Texas, on June 23; Devil’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas, on June 24; Mountain Creek Speedway in Grand Prairie, Texas, on June 25; and Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore, Okla., on June 26; the swing through the south wraps up on Saturday, June 27, at the historic Lawton Speedway in Lawton, Okla.

 

Nearly $40,000 has been earmarked for the winners from an overall purse of more than $250,000 for events during the month of June.

 

JUNE 2015 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS:

Wed Jun 10 … KRA Speedway, Willmar, Minn. [N] Thu Jun 11 … Viking Speedway, Alexandria, Minn. [N] Fri Jun 12 … Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wis. [N] Sat Jun 13 … Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wis. [N] Wed Jun 17 … Valley Speedway, Grain Valley, Mo. [C] Thu Jun 18 … 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan. [C] Fri Jun 19 … Red River Speedway, Wichita Falls, Texas [S] Sat Jun 20 … Route 66 Motor Speedway, Amarillo, Texas [S] Tue Jun 23 … Heart O’ Texas Speedway, Elm Mott, Texas [S] Wed Jun 24 … Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Mesquite, Texas [S] Thu Jun 25 … Mountain Creek Speedway, Grand Prairie, Texas [S] Fri Jun 26 … Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Ardmore, Okla. [S] Sat Jun 27 … Lawton Speedway, Lawton, Okla. [S] [C] = MSD Central Region presented by Day Motor Sports
[N] = Farm Boy BBQ Sauce Northern Region presented by Day Motor Sports
[S] = Double H Bands Southern Region presented by Day Motor Sports

 

-USMTS Press Release & Photo

Busy June, Southern Speedweek Ahead for USMTS