SCARBOROUGH, ME — Mike Landry, of Oakland, led the 23-car field to the green flag and battled side-by-side with Scarborough’s Nick Cusack for multiple laps until Landry was able to edge Cusack coming out of the fourth turn to capture the lead. Landry led until a caution on lap six which regrouped the field. 

On the ensuing restart, Landry paced the field to the green and was able to regain the lead as he crossed the start/finish line. Landry opened up a car lengths advantage over Cusack and led until another caution on lap 18. Landry and Cusack were set for battle once again and this time Cusack was able to take the lead from Landry going into the first turn.

Cusack led until the halfway point, which was enough time for Landry to regain his momentum and take back the lead from Cusack. A caution on lap 30 involving Landry would send him to pit road with apparent mechanical failure. 

The caution set up a 20 lap shootout between rookie Cusack and 22-year old Corey Bubar, of Windham. Bubar who started in 11th was able to take advantage of the early race cautions and worked his way inside the top three by the halfway mark. Cusack chose the inside lane giving Bubar the outisde, which proved unsuccessful for Cusack as Bubar was able to clear Cusack coming out of the first turn to take the lead. 

Bubar opened up a quarter track lead and led the remaining 20 laps of the event and went on to join Wildcat driver Brian Caswell, as the only two drivers to obtain three victories in their divisions.

Current points lead Reid Lanpher, of Manchester, suffered severe damage on lap 18 and missed several laps of the main event due to repairs pit-side.  

Top Five Feature Finishes

Pro Series

1. Corey Bubar, Windham
2. Dave Farrington, Jay
3. Nick Cusack, Scarborough
4. Dan McKeage, Gorham
5. Steve Carrier, Saco 

Sport Series

1. Brandon Ingalls, Windham
2. Garrett Hall, Scarborough
3. Russell Morse, Buxton
4. Phil Pinkham, Buxton
5. Frank Wear, Buxton


1. Jon Brill, Bridgton 
2. Dan Wink, So. Berwick
3. Pete Evans, Berwick
4. Lewis Anderson, Buxton
5. David Vaughn, Naples

-Beech Ridge Motor Speedway Press Release. Photo Credit: Photo

Bubar Claims Third Pro Series Win of 2014 at Beech Ridge