Tampa, FL — Alex Bright started seventh in the finale of the Florida Mini Sprint Action Group and pulled off back to back wins at East Bay Raceway Park as part of its 39th Anniversary Season being double-billed with the ASCS 360 Sprints.


The Collegeville, Pennsylvania driver took the lead on lap six and survived a white flag caution on lap 24 to hold off James Morris of Riegelsville, Pennsylvania and Tim Buckwalter from Mohrsville also from Pennsylvania and neighboring Luke Thomas of Wyoming, Delaware.


The winner thanked his mechanic, Rich who had the car set up perfectly…..to put it in Bright’s words, “that thing was flawless.” As he stood beside his Todd’s Tomatoes sponsored Hyper/Suzuki 750cc machine, he commented regarding the warmer weather and bigger crowd, “It would be fun to try this again next year.”

-East Bay Raceway Park Press Release & Photo


King of the 360 Sprints Finale Results – East Bay Raceway Park 

1. 66 Alex Bright
2. 75x James Morris
3. 71 Tim Buckwalter
4. 22 Travis Senter
5. 97 Luke Thomas
6. 14t Tyler Walton
7. 8y Jim Young
8. 75 Billy Vaninwegen
9. 23. Rhea Lynn Moss
10. 29t Gavin Thomas
11. 12 Robby Hoffman
12. 24x Danny Sams, Jr.
13. 91s Billy Pauch
14. 4w Troy Wren
15. 68 Dirk Miller
16. 77 Robbie Smith
17. 77x Alex Hill
18. 1a Dale Arnold
19. 67 Dave Hall
20. 70 Doug Medley
21. 9 Jackson Wellman
22. 8 Eddie Moss, Jr.
23. 33 Carlie Yent
24. 55 Sam Lamothe
25. 9r Rick Goss
26. 13 Trevor Baker

Bright Survives Late Caution to Win Winternationals Finale