With eight TQ Midget Indoor Race victories registered in Len Samons Motorsports Productions (LSMP), Ted Christopher of Plainville,  Ct., is far and away the most prolific winner.

Christopher’s driving talents are matched by his engineering skills; his car is a custom built machine with numerous unique design attributes.

At this year’s NAPA KNOW HOW Racing Weekend inside Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall, there will be two ‘Christopher Mobiles in action, one for ‘TC’ and a second for Holtsville, Long Island, N.Y, competitor Justin Bonsignore.

Like Christopher, Bonsignore is a winner indoors but unlike his car owner, Bonsignore’s sole win came in a Champ Kart, in 2009, in Providence, R.I.

Bonsignore won the VMRS Touring Modified Series championship last year and is a past champion at Riverhead (NY) Raceway as well.

The two-day Boardwalk Hall race program is set for Friday and Saturday, January 30-31, 2015 and is the latest event under the promotional endeavors of LSMP. The race meet culminates with the thirteenth running of the Gamblers Classic on January 31, a 40-lap test.

With the TQ entry list approaching a record 100 cars, there will be scant margin for error for any potential winner. All told, as many as 200 entrants in the three classes of competition will test the concrete floor of Boardwalk Hall.

Bonsignore joins a veritable who’s who in auto racing as TQ entrants.

Ryan Preece of Berlin, Ct., Jimmy Blewett of Howell, N.J., Anthony Sesely of Matawan, N.J., Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., Ted Christopher of Plainville, Ct., Andy Jankowiak of Buffalo N.Y and Earl Paules of Kunkletown, Pa. all potential winners in additon to Christopher and his new understudy, Bonsignore.

Sesely charges into Boardwalk  Hall having won the last three LSMP TQ main events including each of the previous two Gamblers’ Classics, the climactic race of the two day race weekend.

On Friday, TQs will race in a complete program while two support classes, the Lentini Auto Salvage (LAS) Slingshots and Champ Karts, will complete their qualifying events in preparation for Saturday’s features.

LAS Slingshot favorites include Kurt Bettler  of Hellertown, Pa., Brett Bieber of Oley, Pa., Trenton Slingshot feature winner Gary Hieber of Langhorne, Pa. Jim Housworth of Riegelsville, Pa., Vern McLaughlin III of  Whitehouse, N.J.,  Tim Paul of Stony Point, N.Y., Michael Sabia Jr., of Easton, Ct.,  Nick Shaw of Chatham, N.J., Steve Svanda of Allentown, Pa. and AJ Gerhart of Myerstown, Pa.

The Slingshot race is considered to be a wide open affair for this reason: not a single one of the winners of the previous dozen Slingshot feature race winners is entered in this year’s race.

Champ Karts, with sixty entries will be headed by recent Indoor Race winners Anthony Colandro of Albertson, N.Y., and Trenton winners Chris Daley of Pleasant Valley, N.Y., and Justin Gumley of Howell, N.J.

Tickets for the event are available at the Boardwalk Hall Box Office, all Ticketmaster outlets and online at  www.ticketmaster.com.

Advanced, lower level ticket holders are invited to Fanfest on Saturday night starting at 5pm, for an opportunity to walk the track and meet the drivers before the racing kicks off at 7pm.

For more event info visit www.aarn.com or call the Len Sammons office at 609-888-3618.

-Ernie Saxton Press Release.  Photo Credit: Speed51.com Photo

Bonsignore Enters AC Indoor Race In A Former Winner’s Second Car