Halifax, NS — Dylan Blenkhorn of Truro, NS captured his first career victory on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour after taking the lead on lap 98 of the Lockhart Truck Center 150 at Scotia Speedworld on Saturday night. Blenkhorn started on the pole after winning his third straight Atlantic Tiltload Time Trial Award in as many races as well as taking the King Freight Dash for Cash. Blenkhorn held off Fredericton, NB’s Shawn Tucker in the late stages of the race to seal the victory. Springvale, PE’s Greg Proude gained ten spots to finish third and, in turn, won the Exide Batteries Hard Charger Award. Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE) and Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) rounded out the top five in the Lockhart Truck Center 150.

Halifax’s John Flemming was the early favourite in the Lockhart Truck Center 150 and took home the Linde Most Laps Led Award after leading a majority of the first half of the race. Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) took checkered flags in the Dartmouth Dodge Heat Races.

Fans were treated to three of Scotia Speedworld’s Weekly Racing Series divisions prior to the Lockhart Truck Center 150. Steve Matthews (Halifax, NS) won the Lightning division, Jim MacMillan (Halifax, NS) won the Coors Light Truck division, and Drew MacEachern (Dartmouth, NS) won the Thunder division.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour returns to New Brunswick next Saturday, June 28 for the Lucas Oil 100 at Petty International Raceway. Tickets are available at the gate on raceday. Visit www.maritimeprostocktour.com for complete event details and coverage.

Lockhart Truck Center 150 Race Results

Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 150 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers, / The Cat Shack Truro, NS
2 52 Shawn Tucker 150 Tucker Racing Products Fredericton, NB
3 29 Greg Proude 150 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
4 18 Darren MacKinnon 150 Shaw’s Towing Service / MacKinnon Bros Service Milton Station, PE
5 0 Shawn Turple 150 Dexter Construction / Municipal Group Enfield, NS
6 97 John Flemming 150 Dartmouth Dodge / Alpine Auto Glass Halifax, NS
7 53 Cole Butcher 150 Atlantic Tiltload Ltd / Irving Blending & Packaging Porter’s Lake, NS
8 89 Donald Chisholm 150 Keltic Ford / Nova Construction / Wearwell Garments Antigonish, NS
9 66 Daryl Mahar 150 K Hubley Woodworking and Contracting  / Inglis Jewelers Hubley, NS
10 5 Jonathan Hicken 150 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
11 99 Craig Slaunwhite 150 Halifax Glass and Mirror / Archibald Drilling & Blasting Terence Bay, NS
12 91 Dylan Gosbee 150 Eastern Mechanics Inc./ Wendell Taylor’s Garage Cornwall, PE
13 32 Sarah McKay 150 AE McKay Builders Ltd Quispamsis, NB
14 8 Kent Vincent 149 Vector Aerospace Crapaud,PE
15 14 Terry Dougay 149 Right on Board Locksmith / Wayne’s Auto Parts Albany, PE
16 80 Roger Miller 149   Kennetcook, NS
17 31 Colby Smith 148 King Racing Cape Sable Island, NS
18 51 Vance Hanes 143   Kennetcook, NS
19 56 Josh Collins 138   Placentia, NL
20 24 Steve Ross 100 Alpine Auto Glass – Bedford / Twenty Degrees Waverley, NS
21 21 Shawn Pierce 79 Hercules SLR / South Shore Speed and Sound Blockhouse, NS

-Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Press Release. Photo Credit: McCarthy Photographic

Blenkhorn Captures First Career Pro Stock Tour Win