With just over one week remaining until the 43rd Annual Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway, track officials have released the latest entry lists for the prestigious Late Model event.  Currently, a total of 43 entries have been received for the two Late Model divisions – Super Late Models and Pro Late Models.


While a picture with the rattlesnake is the number-one goal for most racers, The Rattler 250 on Sunday, March 17 will once again serve as the starting point for the Southern Super Series presented by Sunoco championship.


Among the early entrants are five of the six former champions of the Southern Super Series.  Stephen Nasse, Casey Smith, and Donnie Wilson are on the hunt for their first Rattler victory, while Bubba Pollard and defending series champion Casey Roderick are looking for a second date with the rattlesnake in victory lane.


Defending race winner Harrison Burton will use the week off from NASCAR Gander Outdoor Truck Series competition to try to defend his Rattler victory from one year ago.  The driver he beat in a thrilling finish to last year’s race, Jeff Choquette, has also filed an entry.  Choquette has led the most laps in the last two Rattler 250s, but neither performance resulted in a win.


Wisconsin ace Ty Majeski will be back after a one-year hiatus from South Alabama Speedway to try and collect his third Rattler 250 win.  The former Roush Fenway Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series driver won this race in 2016 and 2017 but did not enter the race last year.


After making a name for themselves in 2018 and early on in 2019, young guns Connor Okrzesik, Corey Heim, and Giovanni Bromante are looking to score a date with the rattlesnake.  Okrzesik is coming off his first Super Late Model win at SpeedFest just over one month ago, while Heim and Bromante earned their first Late Model wins in 2018.


A pair of Champion Racing Association (CRA) champions are set to make their Rattler 250 debuts.  ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Josh Brock completed an incredible comeback from cancer to win his first championship, while two-time defending JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey III looks to start his 2019 season off strong in a Super Late Model at The Rattler.


ARCA Midwest Tour championship contender Austin Nason, Southern Super Series winner Kyle Plott and World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing winner Anthony Sergi have all filed entries. Accomplished racer Jeff Fultz, one of the masterminds behind Fury Chassis, will also be chasing a Rattler victory.


Others entered for the Super Late Model portion of the race include Kyle Bryant, Dawson Fletcher, Brandon Herbert, Nolan Pope, Steven Davis, Colin Garrett, Logan Bearden and Southern Super Series rookie Jett Noland.


Many of the same Late Model stars are also entered for the Baby Rattler 125 for Pro Late Models on Saturday night, March 16.  Casey Roderick, Dawson Fletcher, Connor Okrzesik and Jack Dossey III are all scheduled to pull double-duty.


Pro Late Model specialists Justin South and Perry Patino will be among those challenging for the Baby Rattler victory.


With Rattler weekend shaping up to be another can’t-miss weekend, race fans who are unable to make the trip to South Alabama Speedway will once again be able to watch the event through a live pay-per-view broadcast right here on Speed51.com.


Live video tickets for both Saturday and Sunday can be purchased today by clicking here.


The full entry lists for The Rattler 250 and Baby Rattler 125 can be seen below.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51.com State Editor (IN & MI)

-Photo credit: Speed51.com


Rattler 250 Entry List

Kyle Plott

Casey Roderick

Kyle Bryant

Harrison Burton

Stephen Nasse

Dawson Fletcher

Donnie Wilson

Bubba Pollard

Brandon Herbert

Nolan Pope

Casey Smith

Josh Brock

Austin Nason

Connor Okrzesik

Jack Dossey III

Corey Heim

Steven Davis

Jeff Choquette

Jett Noland

Giovanni Bromante

Ty Majeski

Jeff Fultz

Colin Garrett

Logan Bearden

Anthony Sergi


Baby Rattler 125 Entry List

Casey Roderick

Justin South

Dawson Fletcher

Aiden Eldridge

Conner Okrzesik

Jack Dossey III

Hunter Byrd

Perry Patino

Brandon Curren

Ken Pettis

Cody Brake

Craig Cussone

Korey Ruble

Daniel Dye

Jake Garcia

Brandon Brilliant

Blaise Rutherford

Tyler Porter

Big Names on Latest Entry Lists for Rattler 250 Weekend