Big Names Enter Final Super Late Model Race in Wisconsin

While Oktoberfest may have come and gone in the Badger State, that does not mean Super Late Model racing in Wisconsin is done for the 2019 season. After last year’s event got rained out, Dells Raceway Park plays host to the Falloween 150 on Saturday for the Alive for Five Series finale.

Nearly 40 cars are on the pre-entry list for Saturday’s race, which pays $5,000-to-win. It is headlined by former NASCAR Gander Outdoor Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter. He is coming off last week’s Truck race at Talladega, where he crossed the finish line first, only to have it be taken away when NASCAR penalized him for forcing another driver under the yellow line.

Sauter’s nephew Travis is set to make only his second start of 2019 this weekend. The four-time Oktoberfest 200 winner has won the Icebreaker 100 at Dells in the past, but has yet to win the Falloween 150.

Defending race winner Ty Majeski is entered as he rides one of the hottest streaks of his career. The Seymour, Wisconsin driver won the last four ARCA Midwest Tour races to close out their season, including the Dixieland 250 and Oktoberfest. He will compete in Friday’s ARCA Menards Series at Kansas Speedway race before making the trip to Wisconsin for Saturday’s Falloween 150.

Newly-crowned ARCA Midwest Tour champion Casey Johnson heads into the weekend looking to cap off an incredible 2019 season with a fourth championship on the year. The current Alive for Five Series points leader is a former Falloween 150 winner, having done so in 2016. Skylar Holzhausen and 2018 ARCA Midwest Tour champion Dalton Zehr will look to dethrone Johnson on Saturday.

Inaugural Falloween 150 winner and former ARCA Midwest Tour champion Andrew Morrissey is entered. He is joined by two-time Midwest Tour champion Dan Fredrickson and defending Alive for Five Series champion Dennis Prunty.

ARCA Midwest Tour points runner-up Austin Nason is entered, but will be will be piloting the Brian Johnson Jr.-owned No. 17. Five-time Snowball Derby winner Rich Bickle and Illinois legend Eddie Hoffman are also entered.

Wisconsin will also see heavy representation from Luke Fenhaus, Jeff Storm, Bobby Kendall, Jake Zellmer, Ryan Farrell, Jordan DeVoy, Corey Jankowski, Brent Strelka, John DeAngelis Jr, MG Gajewski, Abe Bires, Wyatt Brooks, Dillon Hammond, Darren Jackson, Tim Lampman, Mahlon Borntreger, Mike Meyerhofer, Keith Tolf, and Pete Moore. Out-of-state competitors include Paul Paine from Minnesota, Brandon Hill, Scott Koerner, and Jon Reynolds Jr. out of Illinois, and Robby Iverson and Cameron Clifford from Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.

Speed51 will be on location to bring video highlights from the Falloween 150 at Dells Raceway Park in the coming days. Click here to become a Speed51 Network member today.

Falloween 150 Current Entry List (Via MyRacePass):
Austin Nason
Luke Fenhaus
Jeff Storm
Bobby Kendall
Dalton Zehr
Jake Zellmer
Andrew Morrissey
Ryan Farrell
Dennis Prunty
Skylar Holzhausen
Ty Majeski
Johnny Sauter
Casey Johnson
Rich Bickle
Dan Fredrickson
Paul Paine
Jordan DeVoy
Corey Jankowski
Brent Strelka
Robby Iverson
Brandon Hill
John DeAngelis Jr
MG Gajewski
Eddie Hoffman
Travis Sauter
Keith Tolf
Cameron Clifford
Jon Reynolds Jr
Abe Bires
Wyatt Brooks
Dillon Hammond
Darren Jackson
Scott Koerner
Tim Lampman
Mahlon Borntreger
Mike Meyerhofer
Pete Moore
James Swan

-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor (IN/MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo credit: Bruce Nuttleman

Big Names Enter Final Super Late Model Race in Wisconsin