(Oregon, WI) – It was 40 years ago when legendary ARTGO Promoter John McKarns and Rockford Speedway Promoter Hugh Deery put together the first ever All-Star 100 event at the famed quarter-mile oval located in Loves Park, Illinois.


This Saturday night, the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment, will return to Rockford Speedway to add another chapter into the history books of this historical short track event with the 2018 running of the Kar Korner All-Star 100.


Since 1978, the race has been held under different sanctioned series. The list of winners in this event is practically a Hall of Fame itself. Past winners include: Dick Trickle (1978, 1980, 1983, 1986), Mark Martin (1979), Joe Shear (1981, 1985, 1992), Dave Watson (1982), Bobby Allison (1984), Al Schill (1987), Butch Miller (1988), Larry Schuler (1990), Kevin Cywinski (1991), Eddie Hoffman (2007), Trent Snyder (2008), Ross Kenseth (2009), Ryan Carlson (2010), Erik Jones (2011), Michael Bilderback (2012), Ty Majeski (2015, 2017) and Jeff Holtz (2016).


Michael Bilderback and Jeff Holtz the only two drivers on the list of past winners that have entered this year’s running on Saturday night.


Joining Bilderback and Holtz is a large list of drivers hoping to end their month of June with a big victory.


Current ARCAMT point leader Paul Shafer Jr. is looking for his second victory in a row after winning his first Midwest Tour event last month at Jefferson Speedway. He currently holds a one-point lead over Austin Nason in the standings.


Nason, who won the Joe Shear Classic earlier this year, feels like he has some unfinished business in this event. Last year, he was leading with three laps to go until he got the classic short track “bump and run” from Ty Majeski coming out of turn four giving the four-time Tour champion his second All-Star 100 victory. Nason has this date circled big time on his calendar.


Casey Johnson is third in the standings and is a past winner of the National Short Track Championships at Rockford. He has been so close to tasting victory in the first three events this season, he looks to break through on Saturday night.


Dalton Zehr is fourth in the standings and will head to Rockford with a two-win streak this past weekend. Last Friday night, Zehr won the feature at Norway Speedway in Michigan and 24 hours later won the Super Late Model event at Dells Raceway Park in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin.


Andrew Morrissey will be looking for his second victory of the season after winning the Cabin Fever 100 at State Park Speedway in May, while Billy Mohn is fresh off his first ARCAMT podium finish at Jefferson Speedway.


Mohn leads a rookie field into Rockford Speedway as he is challenging John Beale, Dillon Hammond, Ryan Farrell and Mike Holmgren, Jr. for the Rookie of the Year title.


Rich Bickle Jr. is a two-time National Short Track Championship winner. ARCAMT’s Ironman Jonathan Eilen will make is 122nd start.


Michael Ostdiek is fresh off a win this past Saturday night at Elko Speedway in Elko, Minnesota while Justin Mondiek has been winning in central Wisconsin. Sophomore competitor John DeAngelis Jr. hopes to start a win streak of his own this Saturday night.


Rockford Speedway regulars have also filed an entry this Saturday night. Jon Reynolds Jr. won this past Saturday night while Jake Gille is a former track champion along with Bilderback.


Ricky Baker recently won the Frank Welch Memorial at Grundy County Speedway.


Steve Apel is a former Slinger Super Speedway track champion.


James Swan is a former ARCAMT Rookie of the Year as well as a Mid-American Stock Car Series and Midwest Truck Series champion. He also has won the famous Bahama Brackets at Rockford Speedway.


There are many other hot shoes who will be looking to add their name to the Kar Korner All-Star 100 list. Names include: Mikie Breiner, Jim Olson, Curt Tillman, Scott Koerner, Adam Peschek, Mike Beyer, and Jake Vanoskey.


The ARCAMT Kar Korner 100 isn’t the only big race on the schedule this Saturday night. Rockford’s NASCAR Stanley Steemer Late Models will have their Star Spangled 76-lap feature event and the famous RoadRunners will also be in action.


Qualifying will get underway at 5pm with an autograph session to follow. The racing action will get underway at 7:07pm on Saturday night.


Make your plans to join us at Rockford Speedway this Saturday night!


Visit midwesttour.racing for a full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).


ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment
Kar Korner All-Star 100
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Rockford Speedway (Loves Park, IL)

29 Entries as of 6/25/18

Full Printable Entry List (PDF)

Car # Name Hometown State
5 Casey Johnson Edgerton WI
5 Jeff Holmgren, Jr East Troy WI
5 John Beale Verona WI
7 John DeAngelis, Jr Hubertus WI
7 Paul Shafer, Jr Portage IN
8 Billy Mohn New Market MN
13 Jake Gille Winnebago IL
13 Mikie Breiner Wonder Lake IL
14 Austin Nason Roscoe IL
17 Michael Bilderback South Beloit IL
18 Michael Ostdiek Lakeville MN
24 Jim Olson Harvard IL
38 Jeff Holtz Franksville WI
39 Andrew Morrissey DeForest WI
40 Curt Tillman Roscoe IL
44 Justin Mondeik Gleason WI
45 Rich Bickle, Jr Edgerton WI
51 Steve Apel West Bend WI
52 Ricky Baker Plainfield IL
55 Scott Koerner Joliet IL
66 Adam Peschek Oconomowoc WI
75 Dillon Hammond Grand Marsh WI
75 Mike Beyer Machesney Park IL
77 Jonathan Eilen Hampton MN
80 Ryan Farrell Big Bend WI
84 Jake Vanoskey Hartford WI
97 James Swan Lake Geneva WI
119 Dalton Zehr Daytona Beach FL
X Jon Reynolds, Jr Rockford IL


-ARCA MT Press Release. Photo Credit: Speed51.com/Bruce Nuttleman

Big Entry List Announced for ARCA Midwest Tour at Rockford