SOPHIA, N.C. – Andy Seuss will take a win any way he can get it and that was the case Friday at Caraway Speedway.

Seuss was able to take the lead in the pits during the second caution of the race. Once he got the lead he was able to hold off a strong J.R. Bertuccio to score his first win of the season taking the Davis Roofing 150.

dining_banner-300x80Bertuccio appeared to have the best car of the field after he started from the front row winning his first Coors Light Pole Award of the season during qualifying.

The Centereach, N.Y. native swapped the lead with Danny Bohn on Lap 4 and retook the top spot on Lap 10 as he built leads by as much as 15 car lengths.

Bertuccio led until the second caution of the race for debris was given to the field on Lap 118. Seuss took the lead on Lap 120 after pit stops with George Brunnhoelzl III second and Bertuccio third.

Bertuccio was able to quickly get past Brunnhoelzl but could never get beside Seuss to try and make a pass for the lead.

Brunnhoelzl came home third with Burt Myers – who entered the day trying for his third consecutive win at Caraway – fourth and Bobby Measmer Jr. fifth.

Rounding out the top-10 was Jeremy Gerstner, Kyle Bosignore, Danny Bohn, Gary Putnam and Bobby Hutchens III.

The win also moved Seuss into a tie with Brunnhoelzl for the most tour wins at Caraway with 12 and the Hampstead, New Hampshire native now has 22 career wins.

The 2010 champion maintains his points lead with an eight-point advantage over Brunnhoelzl (221-213) with Seuss third at 210.

The southern tour will return to action with its annual stop to historic Bowman Gray Stadium on Saturday, Aug. 6 for the 199.

-NASCAR IMC Press Release.  Photo Credit:

Unofficial Results:

Pos. No. Driver
1 11 Andy Suess
2 2 JR Bertuccio
3 28 George Brunnhoelzl III
4 1 Burt Myers
5 74 Bobby Measmer Jr.
6 15 Jeremy Gerstner
7 22 Kyle Bonsignore
8 40 Danny Bohn
9 77 Gary Putnam
10 14 Trey Hutchens
11 4 Jason Myers
12 16 Shawn Balluzo

Bertuccio Dominates Caraway but Seuss Celebrates