The ARCA/CRA Super Series Battle at Berlin 251 from Berlin Raceway (MI) is still a few weeks away, but the entries are already pouring in.  The 251-lap race, which takes place on Tuesday, June 16 is shaping up to be a spectacular event featuring some of short track racing’s greatest talent and then some.


The list, released exclusively here on powered by JEGS, features 37 entries as of May 20, and is made up of many great short track drivers like Bubba Pollard (2014 Southern Super Series champion), Christopher Bell (2015 Rattler 250 winner), and Grant Quinlan (current ARCA/CRA Super Series points leader).


It also features quite a few well-known drivers who are climbing the ladder towards racing’s highest levels.  Chase Elliott (2014 NASCAR XFINITY Series champion), Erik Jones (NASCAR XFINITY Series race winner), and John Hunter Nemechek (2014 Snowball Derby champion) are all on the list as well as many more.


“The entry list so far for the Battle at Berlin 251 is very impressive,” remarked Glenn Luckett, Managing Partner with CRA.  “Fans are going to see a great race with a ton of talent from NASCAR, CRA, some of the top late model drivers in the country along with some of the best local racers at one of the trickiest tracks in the country, racing for one of the best payouts for a late model race put up by Berlin Raceway!”


Overall, the event will pay out over $100,000 in purse and cash bonuses, for one of the largest total payout Template Super Late Models will race for all season. The event will pay $10,000 to win, $8000 for second, $6500 for third, down to an astounding $2000 to start in the 30-car starting field.


The Battle at Berlin 251 Presented by Primera Plastics will be the first event of the JEGS/CRA $100,000 Super Late Model Triple Crown, which will pay a driver $100,000 bonus if a driver can win the Battle at Berlin 251, the Stoops Freightliner Redbud 300 at Anderson Speedway on July 18th, and the 43rd Annual Winchester 400 at Winchester Speedway on October 11th. There is a $10,000 bonus if a driver can only win two of the events. If no driver wins two of the Triple Crown events, the driver who accumulates the most points during those three events will receive a $5,000 bonus and the title of Champion of the JEGS/CRA $100,00 Super Late Model Triple Crown.


More event and track information on the Battle at Berlin 251 Presented by Primera Plastics is available at More information on all the CRA Series is available at


-By Rob Blount, Northeast Editor – Twitter: @RobBlount

-Photo credit:


Battle at Berlin 251 Entry List


Car# Driver Hometown Sponsor
1 Barry Hartwell Ada, MI McDonald Audiology & Hearing Health Care/Sign-A-Rama
01 Travis Braden Wheeling, WV University of West Virginia/Braden’s A-1 Towing & Collision
2 Kyle Jones Germantown, OH Kyle Jones Racing & Shocks/BMC/Benjamin Steel
2W Donnie Wilson Oklahoma City, OK Wilson Ford Parts/OKC Auto Works
4 Dalton Armstrong New Castle, IN WinField Solutions/Baker Crop Insurance/Motion Motors
04 Matt Hall ® Newport, MI Schall Automotive/LMC Electric/Matryo Paint Systems
5 Dominique Van Wieringen Amherstburg, ONT Durobyte Inc./Nalett Trucking
5C Alec Carll Grand Rapids, MI Greene Life Energy/Alec Carll Racing
5S Dalton Sargeant Boca Raton, FL Galt/Five Star Racecar Bodies
6 Brandon Hermiller Walker, MI H.S. Die/Visi-TST Tooling Software/Stehouwer Frozen Foods
7 Paul Shafer Jr. Portage, IN Powersports
8 Jordan Pruitt ® Gaylord, MI Don O’Guinn Family Funeral Homes/Gaylord Machine & Fabrication
8N John Hunter Nemecheck Mooresville, NC SWM/D.A.B. Constructors
9 Chase Elliott Dawsonville, GA Rocky Ridge Custom Trucks
9B William Byron Charlotte, NC Liberty University
13 Hunter Baize ® Bremen, KY Mountaineer Firewood/Kawasaki/B & K Wood Products
14 Austin Nason Roscoe, IL Kar Builders/Cook’s Transmissions/Tesar
18 Mark Lambert ® Noblesville, IN Global Pain Initiative/The National Pain Foundation
21 Terry VanHaitsma Hudsonville, MI Auto Body Experts/Integra Shocks & Springs
23 Eddie Van Meter Indianapolis, IN EDCO Welding/Irrigation Plus
23K Chris Koslek Grand Rapids, MI West Michigan Tool & Industrial Supply/VanDoorn Racing Development
25 Ross Kenseth Mooresville, NC Ross Kenseth Motorsports
26 Rick Turner Yorktown, IN MEP/AR Bodies/A.J. Graphics
26P Bubba Pollard Senoia, GA JEGS/Five Star Racecar Bodies/Racing Radios
28 Grant Quinlan ® Harrison, MI International Tool and Mold/Quinlan Inc.
33 Wes Griffith Jr. Crown Point, IN Callahan Auto Parts/Solid Steel Inc.
36 Terry Senneker Wayland, MI Senneker Performance/Baker Engineering
42 Chad Finley DeWitt, MI Auto Value-Bumper to Bumper Parts Stores/Air Lift
47 Brian Campbell Wyoming, MI Rusche Trucking/Enterprise Iron & Metal/Boyne Machine/Sweet Mfg.
51 Christopher Bell Norman, OK Toyota Care/KBM Motorsports
61 Erik Jones Byron, MI Port City Racecars
71 Eddie Hoffman Wheaton, IL Lisa Thomas Salon
72 Thomas Woodin ® Battle Creek, MI Rombaugh’s Auto Sales/Midwest Powerline
77 Andrew Nylaan Allendale, MI Merritt Speedway/Boyne Machine Company
84 Jay Niewiek Cutlerville, MI T.A.A.G. Tooling/PPM Properties/Niewiek Auto Sales
98 Mason Mingus Brentwood, TN Mingus Motorsports/811 Call Before You Dig
131 Brett Robinson New Albany, IN R & D Racing


Battle at Berlin Boasts Impressive Preliminary Entry List