Continuing its long-standing tradition of the most diverse schedule in American stock car racing, the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will return to the Illinois State Fair for the 36th consecutive year for the Allen Crowe 100 at the Springfield Mile on Sunday, August 18, 2019.


As has been tradition since 1984, the race will be held on the final day of the Illinois State Fair. The track is adjacent to the fair’s midway, which is populated with an early morning 5k run, dozens of food stands, agricultural displays, and outside of turn two, thrill rides. It gives the Springfield race an atmosphere that is unmatched in American stock car racing.


“Racing on the historic Illinois State Fairgrounds mile dirt is vitally important to the character and tradition of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “We’re pleased to confirm that we will be back at Springfield in mid-August in 2019 as we have since the early 80s and look forward to working with the State Fair and Track Enterprises officials to produce another great race event.”


“We are very excited to bring back the ARCA Stock Cars to this historic one mile dirt oval,” said Track Enterprises’ Bob Sargent. “This race is always a must see for our fans, and we are proud to bring such diversity to the ARCA series”.


The Allen Crowe 100 dates back to 1963 when it was first held under sanction of the United States Auto Club, and since 1983, with ARCA. ARCA became the stand-alone sanctioning body in 1985. The late Dean Roper won both of those races, and added a third win in 1986.


Notable winners at Springfield include former series champions Bob Keselowski, Bob Brevak, Bobby Bowsher, Tim Steele, and Frank Kimmel. Former NASCAR Cup Series winner Ken Schrader is also a former winner, as is current NASCAR XFINITY Series championship contender – and Springfield native – Justin Allgaier, who won in his championship season in 2008.


There have been eleven consecutive different ARCA winners at Springfield, dating back to 2009 when current NASCAR on NBC personality Parker Kligerman won in his first ever start on a dirt track. Two of those winners, Justin Haley in 2016 and Grant Enfinger in 2017, are current playoff contenders in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.


For more information on racing events at the Springfield Mile, including ticket information for the Allen Crowe 100, visit For complete information on the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, including 2019 schedule information, visit


The 2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule to date (dates will be added as they are confirmed):

February 9: Daytona International Speedway

June 7: Michigan International Speedway

July 19: Iowa Speedway

August 18: Illinois State Fair


-ARCA Racing Series Press Release

-Photo by: Track Enterprises

ARCA to Visit Springfield Mile for 36th Year in a Row