Salem, IN – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will return to action Saturday in the Level Pebble 200 event at Flat Rock Speedway in Flat Rock, Michigan. The racy ¼ mile oval has seen some great races with the ARCA/CRA Super Series since the series’ first raced at the track in 2012. Past series winners at Flat Rock include 2012 and 2013 Scott Hantz, 2014 Travis Braden, 2015 Hunter Baize and 2017’s winner Brian Campbell.


Josh Brock comes into Saturday’s event as the series points leader after getting his first ever series victory at Anderson Speedway on May 5th. Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year point leader Austin Kunert is second in season Championship points after picking up his first series win at Kil-Kare Raceway on June 2nd, he is only five points behind Brock. Fellow rookie Jon Beach is in third place, he is 47 points behind Kunert. 2017 series Champion and Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year Logan Runyon and Hunter Jack are tied for fourth in series points, they are 12 points behind Beach. All the top five except Jack are entered for Saturday’s event.


2017 event winner Brian Campbell is entered, he picked up the win at the series last event, the Money in the Bank 150 at Berlin Raceway on June 11th, which was a special non-points event. With the win Campbell now has 25 series wins to date, second only to Hantz who has 31total series wins.


Hantz, a three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion, is also entered. He crossed the finish line in first in last season’s event after an exciting battle with Campbell, but Hantz’s car did not pass post-race inspection.


Other top series competitor’s entered include Florida racer Steve Dorer, who always competes in several CRA events during the summer months, Greg Van Alst, 2017 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour first time winner Kyle Crump, Nick Grodi, Jordan Pruitt, Cassten Everidge and a tough group of Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year contenders Billy Van Meter, Tristan VanWieringen and Carson Hocevar, who was a three time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner in his 2017 Rookie of the Year season.


JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour competitors Eric Lee, Brandon Varney, Shawn Szep and Hayden Sprague are entered. It will be the ARCA/CRA Super Series debut for Szep and Sprague.


Local favorite Harold Fair Jr. is also entered. Fair Jr. had been racing mostly Outlaw Late Models at Flat Rock and Toledo Speedway until building a template late model last year. Fair Jr. debuted that template late model in last year’s series Flat Rock event and came away with an impressive second place finish.


Pit gates open on Saturday at 1pm with a one hour practice session for the ARCA/CRA Super Series starting at 3:30pm. EDCO Welding qualifying for the Level Pebble 125 will start at 5:45pm. The race program will begin at 7:00 pm, also racing Saturday will be the Flat Rock Speedway Outlaw Late Models in a 75 lap feature event and the Figure 8 cars.


More information on Flat Rock Speedway is available at


More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series is available at


-ARCA/CRA Super Series Press Release

-Photo credit:

ARCA/CRA Super Series Back in Action at Flat Rock