For the past month, race fans have made their way to to cast their votes for the 2016 ARBodies Late Model Most Popular Driver Award.  Like the 2016 Presidential election, there has been a strong voter turnout thus far from fans hoping to make their driver the most popular.


300x250-lm-mpd-2016With less than two weeks remaining until the December 31 voting deadline, we’ve decided to release an update on the top 10 drivers receiving votes.  This provides drivers and fans the opportunity to step up their campaigns in order to make the final push to “Election Day” when we crown the 2016 ARBodies Late Model Most Popular Driver.


When the votes were counted on Monday evening, the contest was extremely tight with many drivers sitting outside of the top 10 still in contention. The list includes a few well-known names, as well as some surprises.


ARbodies will award a free white “A” package to this year’s winner of the Most Popular Driver presented by ARbodies.  Should the winner be a touring series driver, ARbodies will also award a $750 product certificate to the highest finishing local Late Model driver.


Here are the current top 10 in MPD voting as of December, December 19 in alphabetical order.  Remember, you can vote for one driver per day per device, so make those votes count and further updates will be provided until crowns the winners at the end of December.




2016 AR Bodies Late Model Most Popular Driver 

(Top 10 – As of 12/19/16, in alphabetical order by first name)

Brenden Queen (East Carolina Motor Speedway)

Cory Walker (Wake County Speedway)

Derek Griffith (PASS North)

Eddie MacDonald (ACT)

George Helliwell (Lee Speedway)

Grayson Cullather (Southside Speedway)

Kodie Conner (PASS South)

Raphael Lessard (CARS Tour)

Ryan Repko (Motor Mile Speedway)

Ty Majeski (ARCA Midwest Tour)


-Text by Staff

ARBodies Late Model Most Popular Driver Top-10 Update