Salem, IN – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have added several names to the entry list for SpeedFest 2016, which will be held on Saturday, January 30th and Sunday, January 31st at Crisp Motorsports Park – Home of the Watermelon Capital Speedway located in Cordele, Georgia. As announced earlier this week, 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion Kyle Busch has added his name to the entry list for the 200 lap ARCA/CRA Super Series Super Late Model event, but that’s just the beginning of the talent that is entered for both events with SpeedFest 2016.

graphic 51 tv speedfest 2016Additional entries added for the 200 lap ARCA/CRA Super Series Super Late Model event include NASCAR Xfinity Series competitor Brennen Poole, 2015 NASCAR K & N East Series Champion William Byron, Brandon Setzer, son of former NASCAR competitor Dennis Setzer, Southern Super Series winner Casey Roderick, three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Scott Hantz, Minnesota racer Cole Anderson, winner of the Red Eye 100 at New Smyrna Speedway two weeks ago, 14 year old Wisconsin racer Derek Kraus, also Ron Young, Kyle Bryant, Scotty Ellis, Mason Massey, Derek Scott Jr., John Coffman and Todd Brown.

Additional entries for the 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model event includes Scott Jr., and Roderick, who will both do double duty, Michigan JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour regulars Andy and Phil Bozell, also 2015 Pro Late Model winners Justin South and Riley Thorton, also Christopher Tullis, Connor Okrzesik, Adam Johnson, Joe Ross, Justin Ashburn and Hope Hornish who will make her series debut at SpeedFest 2016 with hopes of capturing the series Rookie of the Year title during the 2016 season.

These join the talented list of drivers already entered that includes John Hunter Nemechek, Bubba Pollard, Ty Majeski, Zane Smith, Harrison Burton, Steve Dorer, Donnie Wilson, Bret Holmes, Kyle Plott, Brandon Oakley, Wes Griffith Jr., Stuart Dutton, Chris Dilbeck, Dalton Grindle, Chandler Smith and Joshua James.

SpeedFest 2016 will once consist of a 200 lap ARCA/CRA Super Series Super Late Model special non-points event and a 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model special non-points event. The 200 ARCA/CRA Super Series event will have a break at lap 100 and will count yellow flag laps up to lap 175. The 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event will be a four tire only event and will count yellow flag laps up to lap 100.

For those who cannot attend, a live pay-per-view broadcast of both SpeedFest 2016 events will be available on Speed 51 TV. Order your pay-per-view ticket today by visiting

Track and SpeedFest 2016 information, including purchasing advance tickets, can be found at

All information on CRA, including rules, license forms, entry forms and complete entry list for both SpeedFest 2016 events, can be found at

-CRA Press Release.  Photo Credit:

Already Talented SpeedFest Entry List Continues to Grow