The Snowflake 100 at Five Flags Speedway has quickly become one of the most anticipated Pro Late Model events in the country.  This year, heading into the week of the 47th Annual Snowball Derby, anticipation for Saturday night’s 100-lap Pro Late Model race will be through the roof with the announcement that 80 drivers have filed entries for the race.


Late Model stars from every corner of the United States, as well as Quebec, have made their intentions of running the race known by mailing paid entry forms to the Five Flags Speedway office.  The number of entries, 80, filed as of November 25 is the largest number of entries received for the event since 2007 when 91 drivers were on the list.


“I can’t tell you how pumped up I am for this race,” said Five Flags Speedway and Snowball Derby promoter Tim Bryant.  “Every year the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 is a favorite among fans.  Having an entry list that includes 80 drivers is going to add even more to the fan experience. I’m very excited for the fans that we will have in the grandstands at Five Flags Speedway and those watching at home on 51 TV.”




For the 11th straight year, the Snowflake 100 will have the support of Allen Turner Hyundai located in Pensacola.  The support from Allen Turner Hyundai is a large reason why the event has been able to grow as much as it has in recent years.


“We couldn’t do it without the support of our great partners and supporters like Allen Turner Hyundai,” Bryant said.  “Their dedication and support of this event has been a large reason why we’re able to sit here today and see 80 of the best Pro Late Model drivers in the United States on the entry list.”


Some of the names on the entry list include All-American 400 winner John Hunter Nemechek, 1989 Snowball Derby Winner Rick Crawford and 2014 Southern Super Series champion Bubba Pollard.  That doesn’t include the list of regional champions and stars expected to pull into Five Flags Speedway for the event.


“This list is a who’s who of Pro Late Model racing all around the United States,” said Bryant. “We have champions from the Northeast, winners from the Midwest, former Snowball Derby winners and some of the Southeast regions biggest stars right here in front of us.”


A full list of Snowball Derby and Snowflake 100 teams entered can be found by clicking here.


The 47th Annual Snowball Derby kicks off on Wednesday, December 3 with the Cat Country/WEAR TV3 Green Flag Party.  As the teams unload and begin the tech process, from 5-9 p.m. fans can meet the drivers and see the cars that will compete during Snowball Derby Weekend.


The first on-track activity of the week comes on Thursday, as practice for the Super and Pro Late Models commence.  Later that evening, qualifying and feature action for the Five Flags Speedway Butler U-Pull-It Bomber and Beef O’Brady’s Sportsmen divisions will take place.


On Friday, December 5, it is NASH 102.7 Pole Night, as the top 30 in Snowball Derby qualifying will be locked into Sunday’s 300-lap feature.  More practice for the Snowball Derby and Snowflake 100 cars will take place, as well as a full card of Super Stock and Modified action.


Then on Saturday, December 6, it’s the Allen Turner Hyundai Snowflake 100 time trials, qualifying races and the 100-lap feature, plus final practice for the Snowball Derby cars, a 50-lap Pro Trucks feature and a 50-lap last-chance qualifying race to lock the final cars into the Snowball Derby.


Finally, the 47th Annual Snowball Derby will then go green on Sunday, December 7 at 2 p.m. ET at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, FL.


The full 47th Annual Snowball Derby weekend schedule is available at


Tickets and reserved camping spots are still available, but going fast.  To order tickets or to reserve a camping spot, call the Five Flags Speedway box office at (850) 944-8400.


For more information about Five Flags Speedway and the 47th Annual Snowball Derby weekend, please visit, or contact the track by calling (850) 944-8400.


-51 Sports/Snowball Derby Press Release. Photo Credit:

Allen Turner Snowflake 100 Entry List Reaches 80 Teams