Hartford, MI – For the seventh time in 2015, Dale Blaney finds himself in UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions victory lane. Blaney, the current series point leader who now has 122 career victories with the UNOH All Stars, earned the “King of Michigan” title on Friday evening, July 24th at the Hartford Speedway in Hartford, Michigan. The pilot of the familiar GoMuddy.com, Big Game Treestands, CH Motorsports, #1 started the 25-lap main event from the pole position; eventually leading every lap of green flag competition. The defending UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions titlist survived one caution and waves of pressure from former series champion Chad Kemenah to secure his $5,000 payday, as well as the Daido Engine Bearings contingency.


“Always feels great to get another one of these” said Blaney, “My guys work really hard and they give me a great car. They really make my job easy. Hopefully we can keep the weekend moving in the right direction and double up tomorrow night at Wilmot.”


Despite taking command on the initial start and leading every lap, Blaney would not go unchallenged. The Ohio native felt some pressure from Hunter Racing’s Chad Kemenah just before reaching the halfway point of the 25-lap program. Kemenah would attempt to drive underneath Blaney; showing ‘The Lowrider’ his nose wing in turns three and four on a few occasions. The only caution of the event would occur on lap-14 for a slowing Danny Smith. Blaney would resume the top spot after the caution and finish the main event without any interruptions.


“That yellow came out and calmed me down a little bit” said Blaney, “I could see Chad (Kemenah) was trying to get underneath me. That caution helped us out.”


Chad Kemenah, driver of the Hunter Racing, Seneca Energy Corp, Brilex, #10H, would hang on to finish second after starting on the outside of the front row. Dustin Daggett would rally one position during A-main competition and secure the last podium spot.


“We didn’t need that caution” said Chad Kemenah, “We were starting to get pretty good. We had a shot to get underneath Blaney. When that caution came out, we lost our momentum. I just want to thank my team and everyone involved. We’ve had our ups and downs this year but we’ll keep working hard and move forward.”


The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions will return to competition tonight at the Wilmot Raceway in Wilmot, Wisconsin. The UNOH All Star travelers will join the Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Car Series during the Saturday night program; battling head-to-head for the $5,000 ‘Sprintacular’ payday. It will be the first Wilmot Raceway appearance by the UNOH All Stars in 2015, with eventual series champion Dale Blaney earning the victory during their last visit in 2014. To learn more, please visit the facility live on the web atwww.wilmotraceway.com.


Full Results: Hartford Speedway – Hartford, Michigan – Friday, July 24th, 2015:

Lincoln Electric Fast Qualifier: Tim Shaffer – 15.941

Kistler Racing Products Heat #1: Dale Blaney
All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #2: Ryan Smith
Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #3: Kevin Thomas
Kistler Engines Heat #4: Dustin Daggett
JE Pistons Dash: Dale Blaney
Daido Engine Bearings Main Event Winner: Dale Blaney


A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 1-Dale Blaney[1]; 2. 10H-Chad Kemenah[2]; 3. 2M-Dustin Daggett[4]; 4. 45-Tim Shaffer[6]; 5. 89-Cody Darrah[3]; 6. 94-Ryan Smith[5]; 7. W20-Greg Wilson[7]; 8. 5T-Travis Philo[11]; 9. 9K-Kevin Thomas[9]; 10. 3G-James McFadden[12]; 11. 11R-Chase Ridenour[10]; 12. 4-Danny Smith[8]

Dash 1 (6 Laps): 1. 1-Dale Blaney[1]; 2. 10H-Chad Kemenah[2]; 3. 89-Cody Darrah[6]; 4. 2M-Dustin Daggett[3]; 5. 94-Ryan Smith[4]; 6. 45-Tim Shaffer[5]; 7. W20-Greg Wilson[7]; 8. 4-Danny Smith[8]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Dale Blaney[2]; 2. 4-Danny Smith[1]; 3. 45-Tim Shaffer[4]; 4. 89-Cody Darrah[3]; 5. 5T-Travis Philo[5]; 6. 11R-Chase Ridenour[7]; 7. 16X-Ryan Ruhl[8]; 8. 9K-Kevin Thomas[6]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 94-Ryan Smith[1]; 2. 2M-Dustin Daggett[4]; 3. 10H-Chad Kemenah[3]; 4. 9P-Parker Price-Miller[2]; 5. W20-Greg Wilson[5]; 6. 3G-James McFadden[6]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 9K-Kevin Thomas[3]; 2. 45-Tim Shaffer[5]; 3. 1-Dale Blaney[7]; 4. 89-Cody Darrah[6]; 5. 11R-Chase Ridenour[2]; 6. 5T-Travis Philo[4]; 7. 4-Danny Smith[8]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 2M-Dustin Daggett[3]; 2. 10H-Chad Kemenah[4]; 3. W20-Greg Wilson[2]; 4. 94-Ryan Smith[6]; 5. 9P-Parker Price-Miller[5]

Qualifying (2 Laps): 1. 45-Tim Shaffer, 15.941; 2. 89-Cody Darrah, 16.087; 3. 1-Dale Blaney, 16.237; 4. 4-Danny Smith, 16.262; 5. 2M-Dustin Daggett, 16.297; 6. 10H-Chad Kemenah, 16.337; 7. 5T-Travis Philo, 16.348; 8. 9K-Kevin Thomas, 16.431; 9. 9P-Parker Price-Miller, 16.525; 10. 11R-Chase Ridenour, 16.594; 11. 94-Ryan Smith, 16.643; 12. W20-Greg Wilson, 16.683; 13. 3G-James McFadden, 16.801; 14. 16X-Ryan Ruhl, 17.067; 15. 93-Sheldon Haudenschild, 99.510

Story By: All Star PR

Photo Credit: Paul Arch

All Star Blaney Crowned “King of Michigan”