3: Jeff Purvis holds the record of the most wins in the All American 400.  Purvis won in 1991, 1992 and 1995.  There has not been a repeat winner since Eddie Hoffman, who won the Pro Late Model portion in 2006.


9: Number of support divisions running on Friday night at Nashville. It will be a total of 250 laps.


25: The number of winners in 33 All American 400’s since the first running of the event in 1981.  Previous winners of the race include: Butch Lindley, Bob Senneker, Jim Sauter, Gary Balough (2), Rusty Wallace, Darrell Waltrip, Butch Miller (2), Gary St. Amant, Jeff Purvis (3), Mike Garvey (2), Bobby Gill, Wayne Anderson (2), Freddie Query (2), Brian Hoppe, Chuck Barnes, Jr., Jason Hogan, Eddie Hoffman (2), Boris Jurkovic, Johnny Vandoorn, Chris Gabehart, Brian Campbell, T.J. Reaid, Dillon Oliver, Ross Kenseth and Chase Elliott.


26: In the southern part of the country, when you think of the No. 26 you think of Bubba Pollard.  But at Fairgrounds Nashville Speedway this weekend, there will be another No. 26 that fans will be keeping an eye on.  Willie Allen, who has won the last two PLM races at the Fairgrounds, will be switching from the 11A ride owned by Stacy Crain to run the No. 26 machine that he’s accustomed to running.  A lot of eyes will be on Allen to see if it’s the right call for the biggest race weekend of the year at his home track.


30: The number of the years the race has run.  This is the 30th Annual All American 400 weekend.  Hoverer from 2006 to 2010 the race was split into two events, one for Super Late Models and one for Pro Late Models.  Most times it was an even 200 and 200 split.


45: The number of teams that attempted to qualify for the 2013 running of the All American 400.  36 cars started the main event.


57: Number of entries received for the 30th Running of the All American 400.  A total of 62 drivers earned points this season running in the Pro Late Model division at Fairgrounds Nashville Speedway.


300: The Pro Late Model race will be 300 laps broke into three segments.  A pair of 125 lap segments will be the tune up for the final 50 lap segment to decide the winner of the prestigious event.


632: The number of drivers to compete in the All American 400 since 1981.


1981: Was the year of the first All American 400.  Butch Lindley won the race over NASCAR legend Mark Martin.  40 cars started the race that took over three hours to run.


$12,500: The winner’s share of the All American 400 will be one of the richest in Pro Late Model history.


Not So Fast: Winning the pole is a challenging feat at the All American 400.  Last year Chase Elliott pulled it off to complete the Four Crown Grand Slam (All American, Snowball Derby, World Crown 300 and Winchester 400).   The only other winners from the pole include Gary Balough in 1984, Freddie Query in 1997, Chuck Barnes, Jr. in 2004 and Eddie Hoffman in 2006.  That’s five winners from the pole position in 33 races.


Last From Rocky Top: Jeff Purvis was the last driver from the state of Tennessee to win the All American 400 and defend his home turf.  Purvis won his third and final AA 400 in 1995.


My Old Kentucky Home: The Bluegrass state has four different winners of the All American 400.  Most notably Darrell Waltrip is in the group with Dillon Oliver, Chuck Barnes, Jr. and Chris Gabehart.


-By Elgin Traylor, Speed51.com Operations Manager & Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Northeast Editor

-Photo Credit: Speed51.com

All-American 400 at Nashville By the Numbers