(King, NC): Entries continue to come in for the KOMA Unwind “Modified Madness 125” next Friday night, June 13th at Ace Speedway in Altamahaw, NC. The list is headlined by the two KOMA Unwind Modified Madness Series winners this season. Tim Brown, Hickory Speedway winner, and David Calabreese, winner at Coastal Plains Speedway are among the 16 drivers entered at this point. Also entered are the Myers Bothers, Burt and Jason, Jeremy Mayfield, Johnny Sutton, Spencer Davis, Cale Gale, Bobby Sheffield and Dan Speeney. Tommy Neal and Zach Brewer return to the KOMA Unwind Modified Madness Series for this event along with newcomers, Gary Young, Jr. and Austin Pack. Jimmy Wallace and Brad Allen head the list of “Modified Light” cars and a couple of other Ace regulars could be post-entries.

The scoring issues that created some confusion at the first two SMRT events have been resolved. “We repaired the pit road scoring loop here at Ace last week and are helping out with additional backup for the scoring system for this event”, said Ace promoter, Allen. “We want this to be a great event for the fans of the new series and most importantly of Ace Speedway. We expect a good car count, great action and an exciting race for everyone”, said Allen.

KOMA Unwind CEO, Brian Weber reached out to many of the competitors over the past two weeks and has re-affirmed his commitment to making this series a place where competitors can enjoy racing and fans can enjoy some great open-wheel excitement.

Fans will be treated to some great racing action that includes 125 “green flag” laps of nerf bar to nerf bar excitement, with “live” pit stops that allow teams the option of a tire change if they want it making strategy the name-of-the-game in Modified racing again.

Gates open at 6:00 PM with qualifying beginning shortly thereafter so make plans to be there for all the action. There is also an autograph session set for 7:00 PM and racing rolls off at 8:00. Admission is only $12.00 for adults and youth (7-12) tickets are just $4.00. Kids 6 and under are free.

Ace Speedway Next on KOMA Unwind Schedule