A Look at the Redbud 400 Entry List

The first of three ARCA/CRA Super Series marquee races takes the Super Late Model spotlight Monday, July 12 with the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway.  It has become one of the toughest endurance races in Super Late Model racing since the distance was extended back to 400 laps in 2017, and it promises to be the same this year.

WATCH LIVE: Redbud 400 at Anderson

Defending Redbud 400 winner Carson Hocevar will be back to defend his title after leading a race-high 226 laps a year ago.  He will be in the TK Racing No. 71, a car he has yet to lose in.


Steve Dorer is another former Redbud winner looking to add to the collection.  He beat a future NASCAR Cup Series champion in Chase Elliott in a photo finish ten years ago to claim the biggest win of his career.


Dalton Armstrong is looking to match his 2016 feat when he won the Redbud.  He had crossed under the checkered flag first in the Anderson 125 last month, but was later disqualified due to a failed tire test.


Kody Swanson enters his first Redbud 400 with a chance at history.  He could join Chet Fillip as the only other driver to win both the Little 500 and Redbud 400 in his career.


A duo of series champions from outside the CRA area will make the trip to Anderson for the event.  Stephen Nasse (Southern Super Series) and Casey Johnson (ARCA Midwest Tour) both have top-fives in the race but are looking for their first wins.


Cody Coughlin is a multi-time winner at Anderson with both the ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour, but has yet to check off the big one.  2019 series champion Greg Van Alst won his first-career Super Late Model race at Anderson earlier this year and hopes to win another one at his home track.


ARCA Menards Series points leader Corey Heim, ARCA East points leader Sammy Smith and defending ARCA West champion Jesse Love will all make the switch from the full-bodied stock cars to Super Late Models.  All three have won Super Late Model races this year – Corey Heim at Crisp Motorsports Park, Sammy Smith at Jennerstown Speedway, and Jesse Love at Slinger Super Speedway.


Austin Thom will have the farthest trip to make, coming from Oregon to make his second Redbud 400 start. He recently won his first-career Northwest Super Late Model Series race at South Sound Speedway.


CRA stalwarts James Krueger, Mason Keller, Hunter Jack, Michael Simko, Jaren Crabtree, J.P. Crabtree and Kyle Crump join the field for the Redbud.  Connor Mosack is also entered.


Race fans unable to attend the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway can watch live on Speed51.TV by clicking here.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


Redbud 400 Entries:


Cody Coughlin

James Krueger

Scotty Tomasik

Dalton Armstrong

Casey Johnson

Steve Dorer

Austin Nason

Connor Mosack

Jesse Love

Sammy Smith

Kody Swanson

Mason Keller

Greg Van Alst

Hunter Jack

Michael Simko

Stephen Nasse

Jaren Crabtree

Carson Hocevar

Corey Heim

J.P. Crabtree

Austin Thom

Kyle Crump

A Look at the Redbud 400 Entry List