On Wednesday afternoon, Tour-Type Modified teams from across the Northeast and beyond will make their way to Seekonk Speedway (MA) for one of the biggest Modified events of the 2014 season.  $10,000 will be on the line for the winner of Wednesday night’s 100-lap Open Wheel Wednesday event and the big payouts won’t end there.

$5,500 will be distributed to teams in the B-Main feature alone, with $1,000 going to the winner.  Additional bonuses for laps lead, longest distance traveled, and more will also be distributed making this one of the richest Modified events in the country.

As of Tuesday afternoon at 4pm ET, 45 teams had already filed entries for this prestigious event held at Massachusetts’ only asphalt oval.  Of those 45 teams, drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, Valenti Modified Racing Series, RoC Asphalt Modifieds, Riverhead Raceway, and beyond have declared their intentions to enter Wednesday’s event.

You can find a full list of teams entered below.  Speed51.com will have a more up to date entry list tomorrow afternoon in our Trackside Now coverage from Seekonk Speedway.

Open Wheel Wednesday Entry List – July 23, 2014

0 Rogers Jr, Tom
6 Hinckley, Les
2 Malave, Jeff
3 Preece, Ryan
6 Fournier, Colbey
6MA Pitkat, Woody
7 Vigeant, Kurt
9 Tommy Barrett, Jr.
12 Annarummo, Todd
13 Masse, Stephen
15 Pasteryak, Chris
16 Cerazolo, Todd
20 Coby, Doug
20 Zachem, Max
21 Perry, Dennis
21 Kyle James
21 Bonsignore, Justin
23 Douglas, Michael
25 Galko, Matt
25 Pennink, Rowan
31 Monahan, Shawn
33 Richardi, Rob
35 Ramstrom, Derek
36 Bolton, Chris
38 Sapienza, Dave
40 Swanson, Matthew
41 Fredrickson, Karl
45 Estrella, Scott
50 Hirschman, Matt
50 Medeiros Jr, Carl
52 Santos, Bobby
69 Dolan, Jim
69 Agugliaro, Jason
71 Cantara, Josh
71 Newcomb Jr, Paul
72 Potrzebowski, Terry
73 McKennedy, Jonathan
73x Jankowiak, Andy
76 Annarummo, Vinnie
79 Dion, Branden
80 Houlihan, Dick
88 Alexander, Kirk
92 Nocella, Anthony
97 Fortin, John
99 Savary, Richard

-By Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Northeast Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo Credit: Rick Ibsen/Speed51.com

45 Modified Teams on Open Wheel Wednesday Entry List