40 Vores Compacts Entered for Showdown at Anderson

The stars of the Vores Compact Touring Series will kick off their 2020 season in style Saturday at Anderson Speedway (IN) as part of the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event.  It will be the ninth season of the series, which will see the top Compact racers in the Midwest visit tracks like Winchester, Eldora and Bristol.




Four former series champions are entered for Saturday’s event, including defending champion Terry Eaton.  Two-time series champions Gary Eaton Jr and Chris Jennings, as well as 2017 champion Bo Hoelscher will look to add to their win totals with the series.


Former Wisconsin-based Midwest Dash Series champion Kyle Stark is entered.  Stark has won two of the biggest Compact races the discipline has seen, winning the Vore’s Cup at Lucas Oil Raceway and the World Series of Compacts at Kalamazoo Speedway in 2014, an event that drew over 100 cars.


Former Bristol winners Steve Vore and Tom Gossar are both entered.  Tom’s brother Trent and last week’s Anderson Pro Compact feature winner Justin Brown also join the fray, having won VCTS events at the quarter-mile in the past.


Former series race winners Harvey Yoder, Jess Drook, Jake Albright, Aaron Teegarden look to add to their career win totals Saturday.  Former Angola Motorsport Speedway track champion Chip Heintzelman and Midwest Compact Touring Series frontrunner Adam Kryzykowski look to translate their other Compact successes to the VCTS this weekend.


In all, 40 cars are entered for Saturday’s event at Anderson.  Six states are being represented, with 22 coming from Indiana and another 12 coming from Ohio.  Michigan, Wisconsin, Kentucky and Tennessee are also represented.


A full entry list can be found below.


The Vores Compact Touring Series season opener will be streamed live as part of the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour PPV broadcast.  Click here to purchase your PPV ticket for Saturday’s event at Anderson.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


VCTS Anderson Entries:

Curtis Dameron
Steve Vore
Terry Eaton Jr.
Chris Jennings
Joe Jennings
Will Jennings
Walt Arthur Jr.
Jake Albright
Corey Slavey
Mark Jennings
Adam Kryzykowski
Bill Honious
Gary Eaton
Dillon Kaelin
Rodney Sutton
Austin Stoll
Aaron Teegarden
Bill Walter
Bo Hoelscher
BJ Honious
Ron Sagers
JR Vester
Justin Brown
TJ Fannin
Darek Morris
Larry Hughes Jr.
Kyle Frame
Jr. LeMasters
Justin Mefford
Chip Heintzelman
Brandon Dalton
Sean Frederick
John Chilcote
Rob Rehm
Trent Gossar
Harvey Yoder
Phil Iliff
David Yoder
Jeff Vore
Kyle Stark


40 Vores Compacts Entered for Showdown at Anderson