40 Late Models Already Entered for Showdown in Missouri

The ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour seasons are both set to kick off next weekend, May 29-30 at Lebanon I-44 Speedway in the Show Me State Showdown.  More than 40 Late Models have entered the event, presenting a star-studded lineup for competition.


The ARCA/CRA Super Series entry list is led by a pair of 26s.  Bubba Pollard will make his second appearance at the 3/8-mile, while reigning Snowball Derby champion Travis Braden will look to take the trophy back to Charlotte to put alongside his Tom Dawson Trophy.


Snowball Derby runner-up Jake Garcia will also be at Lebanon to chase after his first Super Late Model win.  He recently won the Alabama 200 at Montgomery Motor Speedway in a Pro Late Model.


Brian Campbell will make the trip to the Show Me State looking for win number 30 with the series, which would put him just one victory behind three-time series champion Scott Hantz for most all-time.  Fellow Michigan native Carson Hocevar will also be in attendance for his second time at Lebanon.


The Super Series entry list is loaded with former series champions.  Along with Braden, other champions entered are Cody Coughlin (2016), Logan Runyon (2017), Josh Brock (2018) and Greg Van Alst (2019).  Two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey III is also entered, having finished second in CRA’s last appearance at Lebanon in 2017.


Braden, Coughlin, Hocevar, Steve Dorer, and Chris Davidson are scheduled to pull double-duty and run both the ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour races.  Cole Williams headlines the list of drivers competing solely in the All-Stars Tour race. The former Lebanon I-44 and Nashville champion won the last CRA race held at the track in 2017.


Two of last year’s CRA champions are entered, with Junior Late Model champ Chase Burda and Late Model Sportsman champion Zachary Tinkle set to chase after the Rookie of the Year honors.  Defending Berlin Raceway track champion Nate Walton is also entered.


A full entry list for both divisions can be found below.


The All-Stars Tour last visited the Missouri facility in July 2017, when former track champion Cole Williams won the Masters of the Pros 144 over Jack Dossey III and Cole Rouse.  It will be the debut for the ARCA/CRA Super Series, as it will be the first time Super Late Models will race at Lebanon since 2001.


The CRA Street Stocks will also join the card to open their 2020 season.  A strong list of drivers have already entered for the Street Stocks, including three-time Short Track U.S. Nationals winner Chuck Barnes Jr, multi-time Halloween 200 winner Brett Hudson, and former series champions Colby Lane and Jason Atkinson.


Stay tuned to Speed51 for information regarding a live broadcast of the Show Me State Showdown.


ARCA/CRA Super Series Entry List:


0          Austin Kunert

1          Cody Coughlin

6          Logan Runyon

10        Steve Dorer

14        Carson Hocevar

14D     Chris Davidson

17        Josh Brock

20        Jack Dossey III

26        Travis Braden

26P      Bubba Pollard

35        Greg Van Alst

35G     Jake Garcia

41        Hunter Jack

42        Mark Neff

45        Michael Simko

47        Brian Campbell

51        Sammy Smith

56        Jerry Andrews

88        TBD

131      Kyle Crump


JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Entry List:


1          Cody Coughlin

1W      Bobby Russ Wood

2          Joey Strode

2G       Jake Griffin

5          Tyler Hufford

10        Steve Dorer

11        Jaden Cretacci

14        Carson Hocevar

14D     Chris Davidson

17        Tim Swearengin

18        Chase Burda

22        Evan Shotko

23        Mandy Chick

26        Travis Braden

27        Joe Ross

46        Cole Williams

53        Zachary Tinkle

66        Nate Walton

88        Trevor McCoy

91        Dylan Bates



-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Lebanon I-44 Speedway Photo

40 Late Models Already Entered for Showdown in Missouri