40 Drivers Advance to Baby Rattler 76 Sim Race

Four Open qualifying races kicked off an action-packed day of racing, leading into Saturday night’s eRattler 250 presented by PFC Brakes.  Forty drivers in total advanced to the Baby Rattler 76, the final step of qualification for tonight’s big race that will be broadcast live on Speed51.


The top 10 drivers from each of the four “Open” races held Saturday morning advanced on to the Baby Rattler 76.  The top 10 finishers in that event will then move on to the eRattler 250, competing against real-world Late Model racers in the first event of the Speed51 Super Select Series.


In the first 51-lap Open race, Alex McCollum piloted his No. 10 to victory lane ahead of Devon Morgan and Max Cookson.  McCollum has been a sim racing winner on Speed51 in the Western Super Series and in the Elite Racing Leagues Snowflake 100.


In the second race, Ryan Doucette pulled away to victory over Garret Strachota and Brandon Wilkinson. Matt Shinoski sneaked into 10th place on the green-white-checkered finish after several cars were involved in an incident near the transfer spot.


Another Western Super Series winner, Thomas Axsom, took the checkered flag in race three.  He finished ahead of Robert Arch and Cameron Bolin, a pair of real-world short track racers from the Carolinas.


In the fourth and final race, Collin Slife scored the win, with Daniel Silvestri and Kason Plott rounding out the podium.


Advancing drivers will compete at Noon ET for the chance to race in the eRattler250 presented by PFC Brakes.  The race kicks off the Speed51 Super Select Series, and features a star-studded roster of real-world Late Model competitors.


Racer scheduled to appear in Saturday night’s event include past real-life Rattler winners such as Giovanni Bromante, Harrison Burton, Jason Hogan and Wayne Willard.


Other notables in the eRattler 250 field include Travis Braden, Matt Craig, Christian Eckes, Derek Kraus, Stephen Nasse and Chandler Smith.


Click here to tune in to tonight’s eRattler 250 on Speed51 at 7:30 p.m. ET.


Below is a list of the drivers who advanced to the Baby Rattler 76, as well as the pro drivers scheduled to appear in tonight’s eRattler 250 presented by PFC Brakes.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans


Drivers Advancing to the Baby Rattler 76

Alex McCollum
Blaine Akin
Brandon Wilkinson
Cameron Bolin
Carden Cochran
Clayton Curts
Cody Deering
Collin Slife
Dalton Baldwin
Daniel Silvestri
Davis Rochester
Devon Morgan
DJ Weltmeyer
Dustyn Mombourquette
Ean Martin
Garret Strachota
Gary Eschen
Jacob McElfresh
John Peters
Jordan Brinkley
Josh Woodham
Justin Blackdeer
Kason Plott
Kenny Kibbey
Kevin Chance
Kevin Zielezinski
Kyle Souza
Matt Shinoski
Max Cookson
Nicholas Williams
Phillip Temples
Randy Cornwell
Robert Arch
RS Senter
Ryan Doucette
Sean Johnson
Steven Chunn
Thomas Axsom
Tyler Birden
Tyler DiVenanso


Racers Scheduled to Appear in the eRattler 250

Anthony Sergi
Brittney Zamora
Carson Hocevar
Carson Kvapil
Cayden Lapcevich
Chandler Smith
Christian Eckes
Cole Williams
Colin Allman
Connor Hall
Connor Okrzesik
Corey Deuser
Corey Heim
Daniel Dye
Dawson Fletcher
Derek Kraus
Devin O'Connell
Evan Hallstrom
Giovanni Bromante
Greg Van Alst
Harrison Burton
Hunter Wright
Jackson Boone
Jake Garcia
Jake Matheson
Jason Hogan
Josh Brock
Kaden Honeycutt
Kyle Sieg
Layne Riggs
Logan Runyon
Matt Craig
Parker Retzlaff
Rafe Slate
Riley Stenjem
Ryan Kuhn
Sammy Smith
Stephen Nasse
Travis Braden
Treyten Lapcevich
Wayne Willard


40 Drivers Advance to Baby Rattler 76 Sim Race