The Valenti Modified Racing Series will make their way to Massachusetts’ only asphalt race track, Seekonk Speedway, on Saturday afternoon for the running of the Valenti Auto Mall 100.  Twenty-eight different teams have filed early entries for the event, which will serve as the fifth event of the season for the series.

Following a sixth-place finish last Thursday at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park (CT), Todd Szegedy retains the lead in the point standings by three points over 2013 VMRS champion Rowan Pennink as the series heads into Seekonk.

Szegedy looked to be well on his way to his first career series win in the King Cadillac GMC 75 at Thompson less than one week ago before contact with eventual race winner Tommy Barrett, Jr. on the final lap relegated him to a finish outside of the top-five.

The Ridgefield, Connecticut driver will now look towards Seekonk Speedway for his first career win in the series.  Both Szegedy and Pennink, the top-two in the point standings, are among the 28 drivers to already file entries for Saturday’s event.

Another driver on the entry list for Saturday, Richard Savary, will be looking to win his second-straight VMRS event at Seekonk Speedway.  Savary, of Canton, Massachusetts, brought home his second career series win just one month ago at the Seekonk 1/3-mile oval.

Joining Szegedy, Pennink and Savary will be former series champion Chris Pasteryak, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour point leader Justin Bonsignore, Steve Masse, Max Zachem and a host of other talented drivers hoping to end their night in victory lane.

Qualifying for Saturday’s Valenti Auto Malls 100 will begin at 6pm ET with the green flag for the 100-lap feature scheduled to roll-off at approximately 8:30pm.

Valenti Auto Mall 100 Entry List

Valenti Modified Racing Series at Seekonk Speedway – June 7, 2014

1 0 Mike Holdridge
2 5CT Chris Pasteryak
3 11 Geoffery Gernhard
4 12 Todd Annarummo
5 13 Steve Masse
6 14 Dana Smith
7 17 Todd Owen
8 19 Dave Schneider
9 20CT Max Zachem
10 21 Justin Bonsignore
11 25 Rowan Pennink
12 28 Dwight Jarvis, Jr.
13 32 Tom Abele, Jr.
14 33 Rob Richardi, Jr.
15 38 Mike Willis, Jr.
16 40 Dennis Charrette
17 45 Dan Meservey, Jr.
18 50 Carl Medeiros, Jr.
19 52 Chirs Bakaj
20 53 Norm Wrenn
21 57 Jeff Rocco
22 66 Dylan Kopec
23 77 Matthew mead
24 80 Dick Houlihan
25 85 Todd Szegedy
26 90 Jeff Pearl
27 92 Anthony Nocella
28 99 Richard Savary

By Brandon Paul, Northeast Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51. Photo Credit: Crystal Snape

28 Teams on the Early Entry List for VMRS Event at Seekonk