Four more Drivers have now entered the 2018 Summer Showdown at Evergreen Speedway. Thirty-eight teams from across the country are now aiming to win the $25,000 winners payday on June 29-30. The 7th Annual Summer Showdown is growing with more entries expected in the final month.


The 2013 Summer Showdown winner Jay Sauls will return to the driver’s seat for the first time in over a year. The Puyallup, WA third generation racer is looking to get the Sauls Family team back on track and in victory lane. Sauls has won races across the Northwest over they years but has chosen to race a very limited schedule of the past few years.


The Spud State will have representation with Twin Falls, ID Driver John Newhouse making his first trip to the Summer Showdown. Newhouse has won across the West Coast in Late Models and Trucks. Newhouse won last weekend at Rocky Mountain Raceway in Salt Lake City, UT.


The 2017 Summer Showdown winning team of Generator Source Racing will field a second team with Eddie Vecchiarelli behind the wheel. The Brighton, CO driver is coming a victory last weekend at Colorado National Speedway in the modified division. Vecchiarelli has had success in both Late Models and Modifieds over the years including Rookie of the Year at Colorado National for Super Late Models.


The local Monroe, WA contingent of trying to keep the Summer Showdown Trophy at home is a little stronger with Brian Cottrell entering the race. Cottrell made the move up to Super Late Models with Bond Scott Motorsports after a successful and multi win season in the Mini-Stock Division.


The Summer Showdown is one of the biggest and richest NASCAR Short Track Races in the country. The multi day event features racing in Super Late Models, Columbia River Legends, Street Stocks and Mini Stocks. The event will kick off with the Central Welding Supply Summer Showdown Kick-Off Party and Qualifying Draw under the grandstands Thursday June 28th.


For more information on Summer Showdown VIP Tickets, Event Lodging, Tickets, Driver Registration and more visit


Car # First Name Last Name Hometown State/Provence
00 Naima Lang Lynnwood WA
1 Mitch Kleyn Quincy WA
3 Wyatt Gardner Lake Stevens WA
5 Garret Archer Maple Valley WA
5j Jan Evans East Wenatchee WA
08 Hansen Jace Denver CO
10 Owen Riddle Naches WA
12b Willie Allen Bon Aqua TN
12c Chad Fitzpatrick Lake Stevens WA
12 Trenton Moriarity Monroe WA
14 Chris Davidson Pearland TX
14c Brandon Carlson Victoria BC
15 Tayler Riddle Naches WA
16 Dan Moore Snohomish WA
20 Andy Sole San Tan Valley AZ
20s Jay Sauls Puyallup WA
22 Lex Johnson Monroe WA
22e Chris Eggleston Denver CO
26 John Newhouse Twin Falls ID
27 Gracin Raz Lake Oswego OR
30 Tyler Baker Richmond BC
32 Mike Holden Snohomish WA
35t Robb Touchette Lake Stevens WA
35 Brian Cottrell Monroe WA
37 Mike Longton Moxee WA
48 Preston Peltier Brighton CO
48t Tanner Holm Monroe WA
48v Eddie Vecchiarelli Brighton CO
52 Brittney Zamora Kennewick WA
64 Garrett Evans East Wenatchee WA
65 Tyler Tanner Auburn WA
70 Jeff Knight Monroe WA
75 Jeremy Doss Upperlake CA
83 Braeden Havens Airway Heights WA
86 Tom Berrow Surrey BC
89 Doni Wanat Woodinville WA
90 Molly Helmuth Seattle WA
98 Greg Bennett Seattle WA


-Evergreen Speedway Press Release

-Photo credit: Evergreen Speedway

$25,000-to-Win Summer Showdown Entry List Jumps to 38 Teams