The QRC Speed51 Open presented by HMS Motorsport is one of the highest-paying Outlaw Kart races in North America. In 2017, the “Back Row Bonus” cemented the Speed51 Open as one of the highest-paying events in short track racing. In 2018, the Back Row Bonus is returning once again.


That means that the winner of the QRC Speed51 Open presented by HMS Motorsport will have a chance to take home a massive $30,151 payday. The Speed51 Open itself will pay a nice $5,151 to the winner, but the Back Row Bonus of $25,000 will give a driver a chance at even more.


“Jeremy and I are excited to bring back the back row bonus to this year’s Speed51 Open,” said Millbridge Speedway co-owner, Ashly Burnett. “We feel this bonus brings a special energy right before the drivers buckle in for the feature. We want to do whatever possible to bring excitement to the fans and drivers.”


The “Back Row Bonus” will work like this:


The winner of the pole shuffle will be given the opportunity to start shotgun on the field.  If the driver accepts that challenge, they will start from the rear and be awarded the $25,000 if they are able to make their way from last to first and win the Speed51 Open.  If that driver elects not to accept the challenge, the opportunity will be given to the next driver (second-place finisher in the pole shuffle, third-place finisher, etc.) in line until one driver accepts the challenge.  If need be, the challenge will be offered all the way to the last qualifier in order to give one driver a chance at the big pay day.


The QRC Speed51 Open presented by HMS Motorsport will stream live on from Millbridge Speedway, a 1/6-mile clay oval in Salisbury, North Carolina. The event will also air nationally on MAVTV at a later date.


More details regarding the MAVTV broadcast of the QRC Speed51 Open presented by HMS Motorsport from Millbridge Speedway will be made available soon.


Millbridge Speedway has become the home of Outlaw Kart racing in North Carolina. Millbridge Speedway has seen drivers from all sorts of disciplines race at the track. Those drivers include Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series stars Kyle Larson and Ricky Stenhouse Jr., two-time Chili Bowl Midget Nationals champion Christopher Bell, former USAC National Midgets champion Tanner Thorson and more.


The QRC Speed51 Open presented by HMS Motorsport annually sees more than 50 drivers try to qualify for the event. One year ago, it was Nick Hoffman who took home the big check and the trophy.


For more information on Millbridge Speedway, be sure to visit


About Millbridge Speedway

Millbridge Speedway has been in existence for more than 25 years. The Burnetts took over the speedway in 2011 to transform it into a premier Outlaw Kart track. Over the years the Burnetts have added banking, built new walls, put up new lights, and made numerous changes to the speedway to make it one of the best Outlaw Kart tracks in the country. Millbridge Speedway has been featured on national television multiple times over the past few years, including two televised races over the past two years, with drivers from all over the US and Canada coming to race.


-Millbridge Speedway Press Release

-Photo credit:

$25,000 Back Row Bonus Returning to QRC Speed51 Open