Fans, we are truly overwhelmed and humbled by the amazing turnout this weekend at the 2nd Annual King of the Carolinas presented by Carolinas First Defense! Mother Nature sure came through with a beautiful weekend for us to have a safe, fair and fun weekend of hard core racing! We will continue to grow the KOC in the future by adding parking and doing other facility upgrades to make the 2015 racing season even better!

We always welcome your feedback, so feel free to comment on our Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus pages! We are considering Instagram next year as well. Tell us if you want it!

Throughout the off season we will keep you posted on any track developments, giveaways, and race info (think SKYLER TRULL MEMORIAL in MARCH!). We appreciate you being a loyal fan!



Casey Roberts stole the biggest prize as the Toccoa, GA resident collected the victory in the $5,000 to win 15th Annual Carolina Clash Bash. Local favorite Chris Ferguson took home second with Ross Bailes third, Dennis Rambo Franklin fourth and Kennie Compton Jr, fifth.

Compton’s fifth place run netted the Bland, VA driver his first career Carolina Clash championship.

In the Stock Car Steel SRI/UMP Modified feature it was fifth place starting Kyle Strickler pulling a huge slide job on Ryan Ayers with a handful of laps remaining to collect the $1,500 win. Ayers took second over 7th starting Derrick Ramey, Ron Parker and Brent Glasstetter.


Domino’s Pizza Street Stock action saw Brent Hodges dominate for his second consecutive $1,500 King of the Carolinas victory. 19th starting Brandy Baker took second with Marty Reid third, Matt Cauthen and Justin Norwood rounding out the top five.


Union, SC’s Tack Brown collected the $2,500 MMSA Four Cylinder win over the 38 car field. Gilbert SC’s Donnie Shealy was second with Austin Mintz, Brayden Puritt and Guy Nealy fifth.


Paul Irby topped a strong field of Tilley Harley Davidson Renegades to collect the $1,500 victory. Justin Norman came home second with Travis Mosley third. Tyler Love and Andrew Baker rounded out the top five in the 24 car field.

Ronnie Mosley drove to $1,000 Thunder Sportsman feature win. He was followed by: 13th starting Bryan Mullis, Trey Tarlton, Andy Mattison and Colt Gilliam.


Friday night action saw Dennis ‘Rambo’ Franklin take home the $3,000 win in the 4th Annual Bill Hendren Memorial for the SECA Late Models. Ross Bailes came home second with Jeff Smith third, Timbo Mangum fourth and Dillon Brown fifth.

Kyle Strickler made a late pass of Matt Emmerling to collect the $1,200 Stock Car Steel/SRI UMP Modified win. Ryan Ayers was third with Ron Parker fourth and Max McLaughlin fifth.


Scott Cloninger collected the $1,000 Hornets win over Casey Shane, Christopher Meadows, Jonathan Surratt and Josh Blanton.

– Carolina Speedway press release

202 Racecars Pack the Pits at King of the Carolinas Event