MENU

2016 Schedule of Events Announced for Grandview

January 4, 2016 • App, Archives, Dirt Cars, Region - Northeast, Ticker

BECHTELSVILLE, PA —  The 2016 auto racing season will be here before you realize it. Grandview Speedway has released their schedule for the new season so that racers and fans are able to make their plans for the 54th consecutive season of auto racing at the one-third-mile, banked clay oval.

 

As in the past the Saturday schedule of events kicks off on Saturday, March 26th with a free-to-the –public practice session. This opportunity for racers to test and tune their equipment for the new season and fans to see what their favorite will be driving has become a tradition.

 

However this season there will be one event run prior to the practice day with the Outlaw Enduro racers and Blast from the Past Vintage racers seeing action on Sunday, March 19th at 1 p.m.

 

The schedule for 2016 includes more than three dozen races with the first official NASCAR Saturday night event set for Saturday, April 2 and will feature the TP Trailers NASCAR 358 Modifieds, BRC Late Models and Sportsman stock cars starting at 7 p.m.

 

The Thunder on the Hill special events series, promoted by Bob Miller and Bruce Rogers, will include seven dates that will feature several different forms of racing including Big Block Modifieds, 358 Modifieds, TSRS 305 Sprints, United States Auto Club AMSOIL Non-Wing Sprints, All Star Circuit of Champions Sprints, Sportsman and 410 Sprints.

 

Outlaw Enduro Racers along with Blast from the Past Vintage Car racing action will be featured in five Sunday doubleheaders plus be added to a number of Saturday night shows.

 

For just $350, no increase in the price over the 2014 and 2015 season, a 2016 Grandview Speedway season pass is available that offers a guaranteed seat for each exciting Saturday night of auto racing entertainment.

 

Included in the season pass is the Forrest Rogers Memorial presented by Pioneer Pole Buildings, the Firecracker 40 Late Model event, the classic Freedom 76 for Modifieds racing for at least $25,000 to win along with other special Saturday events.

 

Each season pass holder is entitled to a reserved seat, of his or her choice, for the season and avoids having to stand in the ticket line.

 

A check in the amount of $350 should be sent for each season pass being ordered. Make the check payable to Grandview Speedway and mail to 87 Wilt Road, Bechtelsville, PA 19505. Please include a self-addressed stamped envelope for convenience in getting the season pass returned to you.

 

The complete schedule can now be found at www.grandviewspeedway.com and on Facebook. The schedules will also be made available at a number of car shows and driver appearances leading up to the new season.

 

Information on marketing through motorsports at Grandview (program book ads, event sponsorships, billboards and more) can be had by contacting Ernie Saxton at 215.752.7797 or 267.934.7286. Emails will reach him at [email protected] A color brochure outlining all opportunities is available on request. Quite a few dates have already been secured by various local, regional and national businesses.

 

Grandview Speedway is located on Passmore Road, just off Route 100, in Bechtelsville, PA, 10 miles north of Pottstown. Telephone 610.754.7688 or check in at www.grandviewspeedway.com for information on racing at Grandview.

 

GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY 2016 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS (AS OF DECEMBER 30, 2015)

Celebrating our 54th season of stock car racing! This schedule is subject to change without notice. For information on events, weather, etc. call 610-754-7688 or check out the website at WWW.GrandviewSpeedway.com. An NASCAR license is required for all those entering the pits for Saturday night NASCAR sanctioned race events.

 

Those Thunder dates that include * (asterisks) have Modifieds earning NASCAR points.

 

Modifieds are officially named T.P.Trailers Modifieds. Late Models are BRC Late Models.

 

Saturday, March 19 Outlaw Enduro Racing & Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, NOON (Rain Date March 20 NOON)

Saturday, March 26 FREE to the Public Practice Session. 12 Noon

Saturday, April 2 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7 PM

Saturday, April 9 Modifieds 35 laps, Sportsman & Late Models 7 PM

Saturday, April 16 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7 PM

Sunday, April 17 Outlaw Enduro Racing & Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, 1 PM

Saturday, April 23 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models + Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing 7 PM

Saturday, April 30 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7 PM

Sunday, May 1 Outlaw Enduro Racing & Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, 1 PM

Saturday, May 7 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM

Saturday, May 14 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM – Whelen Night

Saturday, May 21 Modifieds, Sportsman, & Late Models + Blast from the Past Vintage Racers, 7:30 PM

Saturday, May 28 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM

Sunday, May 29 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES 7:30 PM Modifieds * (35 laps, $4000 to win), Sportsman and TSRS Sprints

Saturday, June 4 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM

Tuesday, June 7 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES—Jesse Hockett Classic USAC AMSOIL National Non-Wing Sprint Tour & 358 Modifieds*, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 11 Modifieds, Sportsman, & Late Models plus Blast From the Past Vintage Cars, TP Trailers Night 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 18 Modifieds, Sportsman (40 laps) & Late Models, BFP Specialties/Bashore Trucking Night, 7:30 PM

Saturday, June 25 Modifieds, Sportsman & TSRS 305 Sprints, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, June 28 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES PA Sprint 410 Sprint Speed Week Series & 358 Modifieds*7:30 PM

Saturday, July 2 Modifieds, Sportsman, & Late Models 7:30 PM

Saturday, July 9 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models Firecracker 40 Plus Fireworks! 7:30 PM

Thursday, July 14 SUPER DIRTCAR SERIES MODIFIEDS 19th Annual TRAFFIC JAM Big Block Modifieds 60 laps and Sportsman, 7:30 PM

Saturday, July 16 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM Atlas Paving Night

Saturday, July 23 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM

Sunday, July 24 Outlaw Enduro Racing & Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, 1 PM

Tuesday, July 26 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES (Sprint Thunder Cup) 410 Sprints & 358 Modifieds*,7:30 PM

Saturday, July 30 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models + Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, WNPV RADIO NIGHT, 7:30 PM

Saturday, August 6 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models 7:30 PM- Bernheisel Racing Night

Saturday, August 13 Forrest Rogers Memorial for Modifieds, Sportsman, Late Models, Pioneer Pole Buildings Night, 7:30 PM

Thursday, August 18 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES- ALL STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS 410 Sprints and TSRS Sprints, 7:30 PM

Saturday, August 20 Modfieds, Sportsman & Late Models (Forrest Rogers Rain Date) 7:30 PM

Saturday, August 27 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models + Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, 7:30 PM

Sunday, August 28 Outlaw Enduro Racing & Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, 1 PM

Saturday, September 3 Modifieds, Sportsman & Late Models – -30 Laps 7:30 PM

Friday, September 9 Sportsman (38 laps) and TSRS 305 Sprints plus Modified practice, 7 PM

Saturday, September 10 46th Annual Freedom 76 Modified Classic $25,000 to win + Cash Dash 7 PM

Saturday, September 17 Freedom 76 Rain Date 7 PM

Saturday, October 1, Outlaw Enduro Racing and Blast from the Past Vintage Car Racing, NOON

Saturday, October 15 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES Halloween Party MODS at the MADHOUSE Modifieds*, Sportsman, TSRS Sprints – 6 PM

Sunday, November 6 Fall Racer’s Flea Market Starting at 7 AM

Saturday, November 19 54th Anniversary Awards Banquet 6 PM Doors Open 4 PM Gilbertsville Fire Co

 

Thunder on the Hill Racing Series is a Bruce Rogers/Bob Miller Promotion – -26th Anniversary Season! Visit our web sites: www.grandviewspeedway.com and www.thunderonthehillracingseries.com; www.facebook.com/grandviewspeedwayinc; [email protected]

 

-Grandview Speedway Press Release. Photo credit: Grandview Speedway Facebook

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« »