RACE: 13th Annual March Madness
PLACE: Cherokee Speedway-Gaffney, SC
DATE: Sunday March 29th
TIME: Pit gates Open At 11am
TRACK LAYOUT: .375 High Banked Clay Oval
2014 WINNER: Scott Bloomquist
EVENT SCHEDULE: Drivers Meeting 1pm Race Time 2pm

Race: The 13th Annual March Madness will be race #2 in the 2015 Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series schedule. The 60 lap main event will pay $7,500 to win.


Procedure: The starting field is set for 24 cars, including provisionals. All cars will qualify for starting positions in 10 lap heat races, cars not transferring will run in B Mains to determine up to 22 starters with the final two spots for highest driver in the 2014 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Final points standings and the current 2015 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series points that have not made the event.


Tire Rule: Hoosier 1350, 1600, 21, 55, Lucas 03, 06, LM 30, 40, 70.


Entry Fee: $110


Purse 1.$7,500; 2.$3,500; 3.$1,750; 4.$1,500; 5.$1,250; 6.$1,200; 7.$1,150; 8.$1,100; 9.$1,075; 10.$1,050; 11.$1,025; 12.$1,000; 13.$950; 14.$900; 15.$850; 16.$800; 17.$750;18.$700; 19.$650; 20.$600; 21.$600; 22.$600; 23.$600; 24.$600


Past Winners: Freddy Smith; Scott Bloomquist; Donnie Moran; Clint Smith; Jack Pennington; Steve Lucas; Jeff Cooke; Petey Ivey; Chris Madden; Randy Weaver; Jimmy Owens; Randle Chupp; Dale McDowell; Jonathan Davenport; Mike Marlar


-Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Press Release & Facebook Photo

13th Annual March Madness Southern All Stars Fast Facts