$10,000-to-Win SLM Race Coming Up at Citrus County

The Full Throttle 100 has become one of the biggest Super Late Model events in Central Florida in its short time, drawing the Sunshine State’s top talent to Citrus County Speedway with $10,000 on the line.  The race returns for the fourth straight year next Saturday, September 12, and 28 drivers have already entered for the event.


The entry list leads off with the Citrus County Speedway debut of Bubba Pollard.  On ten occasions, the Georgia driver has won in his first appearance at a racetrack, and he looks to make it 11 next weekend.


Stephen Nasse attempts to continue with his strong 2020 season in his home state.  The defending Winchester 400 winner finished second in last year’s Full Throttle 100.


Two of the three previous Full Throttle 100 winners are currently entered, with defending winner Jesse Dutilly and inaugural race winner Daniel Keene Jr looking to add a second Full Throttle trophy to the collection.  2018 winner Wayne Anderson has yet to file an entry, but we could still see the No. 84 at the Inverness, Florida track come race day.


Nick Neri has filed an entry looking to break through for his first Full Throttle 100 win.  The Palmetto, FL driver has two runner-ups and a third in the three previous races.


Michael Atwell heads into the Full Throttle 100 as one of the hottest drivers in the state, having won all throughout Florida.  One of those wins included his first Citrus County Speedway triumph back in July.


Snowball Derby runner-up Jake Garcia will make the trip south for his first Full Throttle 100.  The 15-year-old has had a strong year on the Pro Late Model side, leading the Show Me the Money Series points standings at Montgomery Motor Speedway with two wins.


Ice Crusher 150 winner Anthony Sergi will try to double up on major Central Florida Super Late Model races in 2020.  His best finish in the Full Throttle 100 was a third in 2018.


A full list of entries can be seen below.


Daniel Keene Jr won the inaugural Full Throttle 100 back in 2017 over Nick Neri and the late Joe Boyd.  Former Snowball Derby champion Wayne Anderson triumphed at his home track in 2018, with Neri once again finishing second.  Jesse Dutilly is the defending winner of the event, holding off Stephen Nasse in the final 20 laps one year ago.


Stay tuned to Speed51 for details regarding a live broadcast of the Full Throttle 100 at Citrus County Speedway.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


Full Throttle 100 Entry List:


00 – Anthony Cataldi

01 – Jim Brinkley

09 – Scott Grossenbacher

2 – Brad Bowman

5 – Mike Bresnahan

5K – Daniel Keene Jr

8 – Chase Lovelady

15 – Sean LeMaster

15 – Scotty Crockett

17 – Nick Neri

20 – Anthony Sergi

21 – Trey Bayne

21 – Devin McLeod

22 – James Ellis

26 – Bubba Pollard

28 – Jared Irvan

28 – Dylan Bigley

30 – Jesse Dutilly

33 – Daniel Webster

33X – Rex Struble

35 – Jake Garcia

37 – Michael Goddard

47X – Keith Zavrel

51 – Michael Atwell

51 – Stephen Nasse

59 – Dustin Dunn

64 – Patrick Starapoli

94 – Keith Roggen


$10,000-to-Win SLM Race Coming Up at Citrus County